Review: Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter

IMG_0412.JPG
If you read my blog regularly, you’ll know about this product as it has been mentioned quite a few times in a couple of recent posts. I bought it a while back when my Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm had run out and I’d asked for some suggestions for a new cleanser on the #bblogger’s chat (a dangerous place for the old bank balance). I got some other products too, that I’ll be reviewing at some point in the next few weeks or so. For now, let’s focus on this little beauty.

After using the Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm, I’d been well and truly converted to cleansing balms and when I heard of this cleansing butter I knew I needed it in my life. The camomile bit sold me too, as I could imagine it would be lovely to use after a long day at work and before going to bed to remove all makeup. So, I wondered in to The Body Shop with my list of a few products and added this to my basket. What first struck me about this product was the packaging which is quite sleek and simple, which is always a plus in my book. When I first opened it (or tried to, I had to get my Mum to open it for me as I’m weak and pathetic) it didn’t look like what I expected. I remember reading on another blogger’s post (so sorry I can’t remember who) who said it looked like a candle without the wick, and I agree completely. It looked like it would be a bit hard (eheh, that’s what she said) but once I warmed it up with my hands, it melted enough for me to scoop some up and work it into my skin. In comparison to the Emma Hardie, it felt much lighter on my skin and I felt removed my make up a lot quicker. It also kicked the butt of my mascara and shifted it better than anything I’ve used before. The butter also didn’t aggrivate my eyes or make my contacts burn like the Emma Hardie did which, understandably, is a big plus for the cleansing butter! It also doesn’t leave a greasy residue on the skin. Lovely! As I expected, the smell is absolutely lovely and is actually only a really light fragrance which is good for my sensitive skin. I much prefer it to the orange-y smell of the EH, as orange is my least favourite smell ever (well, not EVER.. but you get the idea).

IMG_0416.JPG

I’ve been using this cleansing balm for a couple of weeks now, and I much much prefer it to the Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm. It’s also a third of the price at £12 compared to £36, so I can’t argue with that! My skin has also been really clear and my skin tone has evened out quite a bit since using this (although I’ve also switched out other products too). All in all, this has become my new favourite cleanser! I think it would work for all sorts of skin types, even with oily skin, as this is so light I don’t think it would make someone more oily.

Have you used this product? What were your thoughts?

Thanks for reading!
Alicia x

10 thoughts on “Review: Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Since trying cleansing balms I don’t think I’ll ever go back to other cleansers, they’re so lovely to use! Let me know if you try one and what you think. 😀

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a comment