Sneak Peek: Kiss Cosmetics Locked Lips and Frisky Fuchsia Lipstick

IMG_1589

A while back now, a new cosmetics brand sent me an email about joining a secret FaceBook page where they would share news and ask for opinions for their new products. I love finding new cosmetic brands, so when I can be involved in the early stages I was really happy they’d contacted me.

Recently, you will have seen probably lots of blog posts about this brand as they’ve contacted lots of bloggers and sent their products out for review. I was one of those lucky people to be sent things, and I was sent the Kiss Cosmetics Locked Lips, which comes out on the 29th April and a mini Lipstick of Frisky Fuchsia, which comes out on the 22nd April. The Locked Lips will be £3.50 and the full size lipstick will be £7. All products are cruelty free, which is great!

Firstly, the adorable little lipstick I was sent. When I first saw this colour, I was really impressed by the colour and hoped it worked as well on the lips, which it did! The formulation of these is great, as they’re so creamy and the pigmentation is great. The colour also really suited me and would be a great alternative for a red lip as it definitely packs a punch. I will definitely be getting the full size (and a few others!). While it’s not going to be totally moisturising like a lip balm, it felt really comfortable on the lips which I greatly appreciate, particularly at the moment!

FullSizeRender 6

Now, the Locked Lips. This is advertised as a “clear lip sealant to give confidence in your lip colour, feel safe to KISS with no transfer”. I’ve always wanted to try a lip sealant but it’s never something I’ve actually tried. It says in the info I was sent that it’s not suitable for dry or chapped lips, which I have been suffering with lately. I thought it was mainly due to it being quite drying on the lips so I thought I’d give it a go. This product does contain alcohol denat, quite a lot by the smell of it, and it stung a bit on my dry lips, but it passed quickly. When I first applied it, I thought I’d applied way too much as my lips looked wet, but it quickly evaporated and my lips looked as good as before. I dabbed off the excess lipstick and the colour stayed put for ages. It lasted through eating, drinking and didn’t transfer. I used it with the mini lipstick I was sent and the two made a perfect combo. I didn’t find it too drying on the lips either, but maybe if used regularly it could be an issue.

All in all, the first offerings of this new brand has been really impressive, and from what I’ve seen of other’s reviews and opinions, I think this brand will take off!

Will you be buying anything from KISS? Have you tried any lip sealants before?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

2 thoughts on “Sneak Peek: Kiss Cosmetics Locked Lips and Frisky Fuchsia Lipstick

Leave a Reply

