Review: Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum

IMG_0429.JPG

If a food item or a beauty product has coconut as one of the ingredients, I’m sold. So when I saw this Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum in Boots for £6.99 (although pretty sure it was on offer at the time) I knew I had to give it a shot. I’d seen pretty good reviews for it too, so I was even more curious.

First off, I really like the packaging of this product, it’s simple and the little pump is really clever as it has an ‘on’ and an ‘off’ setting and this stops it getting everywhere (as long as you remember to turn the pump to ‘off’!). The very first time I used this, I was in love with the smell which for some reason reminds me of summer, which is always a plus. This stuff smells absolutely amazing and is honestly one of the best smelling hair products I have ever used. It is quite a strong smell, so if you don’t like coconut, this probably isn’t for you!

IMG_0445.PNG

When you press the little pump, you get quite a lot of product out, and for me the first time I used it I think it was way too much as my hair felt really heavy and didn’t look very nice at all. After this, I resigned it to the “a bit of a flop” draw until I saw it in the bottom of that drawer and thought I better give it another shot. I used it again and used about half a pump this time. My hair is quite long, but I found running half a pump through bottom half of my hair was about the right amount for me. When I dried my hair I noticed that less hair had ended up in my lap after brushing and blow-drying than I normally get (probably sounds a bit dodgy, haha). My hair also smelt amazing, and the smell lasted all day and into the next day too.

So, now I have got used to using this, and figured out how much I needed, it leaves my hair feeling really soft and I think it lives up to the claim of anti-breakage. I’ve noticed I have less split ends by the time I get my haircut than usual, which is always going to be a good thing! I wouldn’t use it after every wash as I think that would be too much, maybe every 2-3 washes. I think it depends on how dry your hair is and how often you feel you need to use it.

All in all, I recommend this little product, just be careful how much you use (it can be a little hit and miss)! Let me know if you use it, or have used it, and what your thoughts are.

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

11 thoughts on “Review: Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum

  1. Arianne says:

    I’m not a fan of coconut… but OGX.. omg! Do you have any idea how obsessed I am? I just bought big bottles of new shampoo and conditioner even though the other one I got from them is still not out… I think I’ll make a video all about it one day 🙂

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Ooh, I’ve seen those and wondered if they were any good, sounds like you really like it! Might have to have a little nosey in Boots next time I’m there! 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

