August Beauty Favourites

IMG_0404-0 IMG_0409-0Better late than never, here’s my beauty favourites for the month of August! Also, how scary is it that it’s September already? I can’t believe it!

Revlon ColourStay Foundation Normal/Dry in Buff

I’ve loved this foundation for a while but for some reason I never repurchased when I ran out last time. So I went into Superdrug and saw that this foundation was on offer, I picked one up. I’ve been using it every day since and I see why I loved it so much. Even though it’s for dry skin, I definitely need to moisturise before using this as it does dry the skin out a bit, so beware if you have really dry skin!

Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter

I’m going to do a whole review on the Body Shop Haul I did a while back, so I won’t talk too much about it here, but this has become my new favourite cleanser. I absolutely love it!

Body Shop Tea Tree Cool and Creamy Cleanser

Again, whole review coming up, but this cleanser is amazing to use in the morning as the tea tree wakes you up and leaves your skin feeling all refreshed and tingling. Lovely!

Body Shop Honey Bronzer

Are you detecting a theme here? Haha. I’m so glad I picked this product up, I never really wore bronzer before, but now I wear this everyday and my look doesn’t feel complete without it!

Body Shop Hemp Hand Protector

I promise you, this post is NOT sponsered by The Body Shop, honestly! Haha. I love this handcream, it’s so moisturising. However, the smell isn’t nice but I think it’s worth putting up with for the way it leaves my hands feeling.

Sleek Eyebrow Stylist In Dark

You may know, but I love eyebrow products. I’m always trying out new ones and I bought this one on a whim, and it’s really brilliant. It’s so quick to use and when brushed out using the brush that comes with it, it looks really natural too. Awesome product!

MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquer in Halcyon

I loved the Make Up Revolution Velvet Lip Laquers that when I saw these I had to try them out too. I got a pretty natural shade which is really wearable but make sure you use a lip balm before, as these are quite drying. But the staying power is really good and for £3, you can’t go wrong!

And that’s it for the favourites. Let me know what you were loving the past month and send me links to your posts if you’ve written one! Hope you enjoyed reading. 🙂

Alicia x

18 thoughts on “August Beauty Favourites

  1. Hannah @ Hannah Bakes Things says:

    I have the same shade of the MUA lacquer and two others, they’re amazing! I am rubbish at applying proper lipsticks or getting them to stay so these have been fantastic for getting me to be a little braver. I’ve found using a good lip scrub on my lips first helps them apply better but lip balm sounds like it would work too 🙂

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Ooh, which others do you have? There are so many lovely ones! A lip scrub is a good idea, need to replace my one from Lush soon. Which lip scrubs do you like?

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  2. prettyinpeach04 says:

    Hi, fab post! I love revlon colorstay foundation too but I get it for combination/oily skin! It has such an amazing finish!
    I think I may need to try the body shop bronzer as most other bronzers I have tried look a bit orange on me.
    X

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Glad you liked it! 🙂 the finish and coverage is lovely. The bronzer is lovely, not orange at all and just gives a healthy glow. I’m quite pale and the lightest shade is brilliant for me! 🙂 Let me know if you try it!

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Haha, definitely a new favourite place to shop! Ooh, that sounds lovely, I’ll definitely give it a go. My current toner is running out anyway, so any excuse to buy more Body Shop products, haha!

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

