February Favourites

IMG_1488

Today is the second favourites post of the year, which is madness! I feel like it’s been a quite month in some ways for makeup and beauty, so I had a little hunt for things I’ve been loving recently.

Maybelline Dream Flawless Nude Fluid Foundation

This will probably be no surprise, but this has become my new favourite foundation. I’ve used it nearly everyday since I got it. The coverage of this is flawless, it stays all day and it doesn’t look cake/powdery. I’ve tried a few other foundations since I got this one and none of them have matched up at all. I would highly recommend this, but the only draw back I think is the shade range, so definitely go in store to shade match before buying.

FullSizeRender 3

Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner

I had one of these ages back, but never really got to grips with it so it dried out and had to be binned. I bought it again the other day and have been using it every day since. It’s so easy to use and is really black. I can find it smudges a tad towards the end of the day, but I have oily lids so that’s to be expected really.

Zoeva Brow Line and Luxe Defined Crease Brushes

I raved about these brushes in my Zoeva brush post, but felt they deserved another mention! These are the two standout brushes from the 12-piece set I mentioned, and honestly can’t imagine doing my makeup without them. They’re high quality and make application so easy and quick, I love them!

FullSizeRender

Tom Ford Lips and Boys in Collin

If you went anywhere near Instagram or a beauty blog when these were realised, you will have heard of them. If you haven’t, these are mini Tom Ford lipsticks in lots of new shades, all named after men. I picked up Collin from the plums collection, as it looked like a great everyday pinky colour. The formula of these lipsticks is the absolute bomb, honestly. They are so creamy and lovely, the pigmentation is awesome and the packaging, of course, is beautiful. I feel so glamorous pulling this out of bag to reapply it!

Essie Nail Polish in Parka Perfect

I got this in my Latest in Beauty Beauty Insider’s Kit box, along with another Essie nail polish, and it’s the type of colour I have never owned but always wanted to try. This is a great teal-light blue colour that will be awesome in the spring time. It gets to full opacity with two coats and has a lovely very subtle shimmer in it, which makes the nails look extra glossy. I do find it chips on me, but then most nail varnishes do!

FullSizeRender 4

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer

Another Latest in Beauty box sample! I’ve used this almost every day since I got it, and I think it’s a good primer. I find my makeup does last longer and smooths my skin out. It doesn’t fill in pores as such, but it makes everything just look a bit nicer. Although I’m liking it now, I’m not entirely sure I’ll repurchase, as I’ll probably try something new.

FullSizeRender 2

Makeup Geek Eyeshadows in Bitten, Showtime and Unexpected

These were mentioned in my previous post, so I won’t rabbit on about them, but these shadows are easily my favourites ever. Showtime is just the prettiest colour ever, and mixed with Bitten? Hell yes. Or just generally mixed with any darker shadows, to be honest! Unexpected has also become my new favourite transition colour for every day looks. Can’t go a day without it!

That’s it for this months favourites. Hope you enjoyed!

What were your favourites this month?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

2 thoughts on “February Favourites

    • LissyBeauty says:

      I think the primer is good and I’ve heard a lot of good things about their foundations! I would highly recommend the brushes! 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

