Zoeva Brushes: Worth the Splurge?

IMG_1478

The rose gold Zoeva brushes have been raved about in the beauty community due to rose gold being huge right now. I bit the bullet the other day and bought the rose gold eye brush set of 12 brushes for ยฃ56.95. It seems like a lot, hence why I’ve called with post “Worth the Splurge?” but when you break it down, each brush is less than ยฃ5, so actually it’s quite affordable. If you were debating buying these brushes, I thought I’d give you my thoughts as to whether this set is worth forking out the money.

FullSizeRender

First things first, these brushes are beautiful. They also come with this lovely bag for the brushes to be kept it, which feels high quality, just like the brushes. The set has a mixture of natural and synthetic bristles, with some being vegan brushes which would appeal to some. However, as not all are vegan, this may be an issue to others so something to be aware of. All these brushes are really soft, dare I say, some even softer than my Real Techniques brushes.

FullSizeRender 3

I’ve only ever had synthetic bristle brushes, and had heard that natural hair brushes were harder to clean and absorbed more product. I’ve only washed these a few times, but all clean up lovely and haven’t had any issues with them at all. Now, onto my favourite brushes in the set. I love love the 317 Wing Liner brush as the bend in the brush makes wing liner so easy and precise. I also love the 322 Brow Line brush; I never thought I could find a brush I loved doing my eyebrows with more than my Real Techniques Bold Metal Angled brush but this is so quick to use and creates such a natural look. It’s hard to go overboard on the brows using this brush, which is great for heavy-handed me!

FullSizeRender 2

The 224 Luxe Definer brush is seriously one of the best eye brushes I have ever used. It’s so soft and I love using it to blend eyeshadow out as it makes all shadow blend effortlessly. I use it everyday with my transition shade and I don’t think I could live without this brush now!

All in all, I think these brushes are definitely worth the splurge, as they are all high quality and you have every type of eye brush you could ever need (almost). Plus, aren’t they lovely to look at? It’s almost worth it just to stare at them! There is also a face/eye brush combination too, if 12 eye brushes aren’t your thing! While writing this post, I found there are new rose gold brush sets, one with a light pink handle and different brushes, which have been added to the wish list!

Have you tried these brushes? What were your thoughts?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

20 thoughts on “Zoeva Brushes: Worth the Splurge?

  1. Alexis Ruiz says:

    Wow if they come out to about that much money each, I think they are def worth the money. They not only look fabulous, but you seem to enjoy them a lot! Awesome review, I would love to grab a makeup brush set like this โ™ฅ

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Exactly, it actually works out as cheaper than Real Techniques and the quality is on par, if not better. Honestly some of the best brushes I’ve tried! Glad you enjoyed it, let me know if you pick them up. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  2. Gemma Plumb says:

    I’ve been so desperate for a zoeva brush set for sooo long! Like you said it can seem like a lot to fork out all at once so I love reading that people love them!!! Definitely will start saving my pennies for a set! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • LissyBeauty says:

      They’re definitely worth the spend, but can seem a bit daunting! I also bought two separate Zoeva brushes with these, so it ended up being quite a bit (but so worth it).

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  3. itsjustsofie says:

    I love the look of these brushes, they are so beautiful! I keep changing between wanting to buy them and realising that I probably don’t need them haha :b

    Sofie x
    itsjustsofie.com

    • LissyBeauty says:

      I love my Real Techniques too, I’d say they’re pretty similar so no need to rush and and buy them if you have those really. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

