My Birthday Haul

 

IMG_1459

Last Friday (20th February) it was my 23rd birthday, and I went to Birmingham and did a bit a lot of shopping. I had a lovely time and thought I’d share with you the goodies I bought!

FullSizeRender

First I’ll start with a new eye brush (as I totally needed another eye brush) which was one of the new Real Techniques Bold Metal brushes in 201 Oval Shadow brush. I didn’t notice at the time,  but this brush is huge! It makes applying a wash of colour of the eye really quick and as you’d expect with Real Techniques the quality is awesome. I really really wanted other ones of these, but this was the only one left! I also got the Maybelline Brow Drama in Transparent as I’m always on the hunt for a new brow gel.

FullSizeRender 5

The Urban Decay Naked 3 wasn’t even on my wish list, but when I saw it I thought I’d wanted it for so long I might as well pick it up. The packaging is gorgeous and the colours are so pretty. I forgot that I had the Makeup Revolution dupe for this, the Iconic 3, and I was impressed how well the MUR one matched up. I also picked up a Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner in Intense Black. I had one of these ages ago but never used it and it dried up, so thought I’d give it another shot.

FullSizeRender 4

I’ve always been curious about the Rimmel Provocalips, so got the colours Play With Fire and Kiss Fatal. Both colours are so pretty and these seriously last. Normally, even with long wear lip colours, a quick wipe over with a oil based cleanser and they’re gone, but these would not budge. It took 3 goes with oil based cleanser and two uses of a lip scrub to remove most of it, but some still stuck around! Absolutely love these and will definitely pick up some more!

FullSizeRender 3

MAC was somewhere else I stopped by, and picked up 3 eyeshadow refill pans in Texture, a warm brown, Cranberry, a lovely purple-ly red colour, and All That Glitters, a pinky-gold colour. I didn’t stop there at MAC, and picked up Twig lipstick. All the other lip liners and lip sticks I wanted had sold out (but I kinda expected that!), but Twig is a lovely colour. After watching Jaclyn Hill videos a lot recently, I thought I’d give the MAC Pro Longwear concealer in NC15 a shot (so far I love it).

FullSizeRender 2

Next on the wish list was Charlotte Tilbury and I squealed when I saw the Filmstar Bronze and Glow and swatched it on the back of my hand. I’ve used this a few times and it is so gorgeous and worth every penny! Pillowtalk lipliner was also on the wish list and I was able to pick it up, and didn’t notice at the time but it matched perfectly with the Twig lipstick from MAC, and have been loving the combo the past few days. Last, but certainly not least, was the newest addition to NARS range, the All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation. This is supposed to be a full coverage light weight foundation, but when I heard it was full coverage I had my doubts about the weightless aspect. However, after trying this, I was so impressed with the coverage and the light feel on the skin. The colour Mont Blanc matches me perfectly, also.

That’s it for my birthday haul. As you can tell, I did some serious damage but love everything I got! Have you tried any of these products?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

9 thoughts on “My Birthday Haul

  1. suomica says:

    Girl you deserve to treat yourself especially for your bday 🙂 and I actually have the same Urban Decay Naked 3 🙂 I looove it! Wonderful products!

Leave a Reply

