My Birthday Wishlist

My Birthday Wishlist

 

My favourite thing about February is my birthday on the 20th. This year, I’ve decided to go to Birmingham to go shopping with my mum and my sister. I’ve never been shopping there, but there are so many interesting shops I never normally get to go to (namely MAC and Selfridges – hence this post!). I’m so excited to be let loose in Selfridge’s beauty department, so here a few things that are going to be on my list!

MAC

I’ve always been curious about MAC eyeshadows, so feel this will be somewhere I’ll spend a long time swatching! I have my eye on Sketch and Satin Taupe. What ones would you recommend I check out? I’m also intrigued by their Mineralise Skinfinish in Soft and Gentle as I feel like my during my time watching YouTube videos and blog posts, I feel like I’ve heard so much about it I have to find out what all the fuss is about. I’ve also got my eye on a few lipsticks, namely Velvet Teddy, and their lip pencils in Soar, Subculture and Etcetera. I’ve probably spent too much time on Instagram…

Charlotte Tilbury

After watching Kathleen Light’s video on YouTube about Charlotte Tilbury products, I really really wanted to try the Charlotte Tilbury lip liner in Pillowtalk. It’s such a pretty nude colour and I’ve heard the lasting power is great. I feel like the Charlotte Tilbury’s lipstick in Bitch Perfect would top it off beautifully. Β They’re a bit pricey but, I hope, worth it! Also, when writing this post, I also remembered how I wanted to try the Film Star Bronze and Glow, which looks absolutely beautiful, both in terms of packaging and the product.

NARS

NARS recently released a new foundation theΒ All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation which I wasn’t all that bothered about until seeing Vivianna Does Makeup using it in a recent video. The coverage looks absolutely fantastic, but gave her skin a nice glow, so after seeing the video I was completely sold! I also want some more of their Audacious lipsticks, particularly Raquel and Anita, two beautiful nude shades.

Tom Ford

So… if by the end of this post you hadn’t noticed I’m a lipstick hoarder, then I’d be very surprised! To add to the list of lip products I want to buy, I really really want to try a Tom Ford lipstick in one of their nude shades, such as Indian Rose. I absolutely loved the Lips and Boys lipsticks I got a while back, so I really want to try a full size one.

That’s it for my birthday beauty wishlist. What else should I add to it?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

15 thoughts on “My Birthday Wishlist

  1. Miss White's Makeup Desk says:

    I JUST made a MAC quad and it was pretty cheap buying online! Cost me $10US per shadow and like $8 for the quad. I got Satin Taupe, Nylon, All that Glitters and Woodwinked. I am in LOVE! Where have they been all my life! I totally recommend πŸ˜› But you should put them in a quad for easy access πŸ˜‰ LOVE the blog by the way (I’m doing a post +swatches of my quad soon if you want to check it out sometime!)

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Ooh, that sounds lovely! Forgot about Woodwinked, I’ve heard so much about it I’ll add that to the list. I’ll definitely get the little pans and a palette to go with them, such an easy way of keeping them organised. πŸ™‚ Sounds great, I’ll check it out when it’s up.

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  2. Shanna says:

    lovely picks! Everything on your MAC list is definitely right up my street! I love ‘letting loose’ in Selfridges – the damage, however, that I cause afterwards is crazy lol! Happy Birthday in advanced and hope you find a lot of goodies x

    EricaRosa

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Thank you! I can’t wait to go shopping in MAC, as I’ve never actually shopped in one of their stores before. Have a feeling I’ll do some serious damage, haha! Thank you! πŸ˜€

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  3. Arianne says:

    I still have my wish list from last year’s holidays.. My birthday is in June, but I haven’t yet decided what I’ll get myself.. isn’t that crazy? my biggest worry is what to get myself.. mind blown.

Leave a Reply

