January Empties

IMG_1387

I don’t know about you guys, but I love empties posts/videos. It’s great to see what products people finish and what they’re thoughts were. I’ve never done one before as I normally throw things away straight away, but this month I was able to save a few empty products to share with you guys. Hope you enjoy!

Kat Von D Lock it Foundation Sample

I feel like putting a sample in these posts may be thought of as cheating, but this product deserved a honourable mention. I got this sample when I ordered from Sephora online back in December. I used it one day when I was bored and experimenting with makeup, and decided to give it a go. The shade wasn’t quite right (Light 48 when I think I should be Light 44) but it worked out pretty well. This foundation is high coverage, but surprisingly light feeling on the skin. It does look like your wearing foundation though, but isn’t cakey. I wore it all day and it lasted really really well and I didn’t get any oily patches. I loved this, so will definitely be purchasing the full size one day!

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream Sample

Getting both the slightly cheating samples out of the way! This one also came in the same Sephora order and I really liked how it made my skin feel. I wasn’t all the keen on the smell, which was slightly chemically smelling, but my skin felt so soft and moisturised all day after using this. It is a lot thicker than I was expecting, but it absorbed really quickly. Love it!

Diesel Loverdose Perfume

I can’t believe how long this took me to use! I got this back in 2013 for Christmas. I loved using it and the smell was great. It also lasted a long time. However, it was quite strong and I couldn’t use it everyday, so that’s why it’s taken so long to use! Definitely a great night-time perfume.

Collection Lip Cream in Angel Delight

I can’t put into words how much I loved this lip cream. It’s a lovely natural pinky-brown colour, that dries to a matte finish that doesn’t feel tight on my lips. I’ve really come to like a matte look to my lips, but what I can’t stand is tight and drying products, so this is amazing. I don’t think I’ve ever used up an entire lip product, so that probably says it all really!

IMG_1393

 

Lush BB Seaweed Mask

I got this back at the beginning of December and it was the first Lush mask I used. I always used to look at these little pots and think you didn’t get much in them and they wouldn’t last that long, but this lasted me quite a while. I actually quite liked the smell of it, and I used to laugh every time I took it off and had a bit of seaweed stuck in my eyebrow or on my nose. I found that after I took this mask off, my skin looked so much calmer afterwards and felt moisturised. I will definitely repurchase this!

TreSemme Dry Shampoo

This product got its own post a while back, but in short I really liked it. Towards the end of its life it wasn’t performing quite the same, but that wasn’t much of an issue. I will probably repurchase this eventually, but I’m trying a new one at the moment, so we’ll see how that goes!

Boots Coconut and Almond Leave In Conditioner

This also got its own post a while back, and this has already been repurchased so many times. It’s £1.39 and it is amazing. My hair never feels as soft or looks as shiny without this product, and it doesn’t weigh my flat hair down. I normally have a back up but I don’t at the moment so I’m having serious withdrawals. I can’t recommend this product enough!

That’s it for my first empties post, let me know what you thought! Have you used any of these products before?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

Leave a Reply

