First Impressions: Maybelline Dream Flawless Nude Fluid Touch Foundation

IMG_1324

When I had to get the bus the other day, I had a little wonder around town and naturally went to Superdrug and Boots. I haven’t been in there for what felt like ages and there were so many new releases, which was really exciting! One product that caught my eye was this new foundation, Maybelline’s Dream Flawless Nude Fluid Touch Foundation. It reminded me of the L’Oreal fluid foundation, that I haven’t tried but have always been intrigued about. Maybelline was Buy One Get One Half Price, so I picked up the new colour tattoo shade they released as well. I thought I’d share with you guys my first impressions of this product!

So, first things first, the packaging is really nice, but it doesn’t come with a pump (probably because it’s so liquid-y). It comes with this almost dropper looking thing, but it’s not a dropper, just a weird… stick? Haha, couldn’t think of a better way to describe it! That’s my only bug bare about this product after using it, but I just tap it in the back of my hand and apply it to my face., which works pretty well. You get 20ml of product, which is a bit less than other products but because of the consistency it should hopefully last longer than other foundations. I got the shade 10 Ivory, which is the perfect colour for me. However,  shade selection may be an issue for some as I’m sort of pale, but not the palest out there by any means. Ivory 10 is the lightest shade so I can imagine for some it could be too dark.

IMG_1326

Please excuse the wet hair in the picture, I was just about to have my hair cut! I also didn’t edit the picture so you can see exactly what it looked like.

I expected this foundation to be quite a sheer coverage, but actually this covered by my imperfections really really well. I’d say it was medium coverage and dried to a satin-like finish. It felt my skin with a lovely glow and it didn’t look like I was wearing foundation which I loved! This foundation also didn’t feel heavy on the skin at all. I took a picture with flash (but forgot to include it) and it did leave a white cast, so best not to wear it when you know a lot of pictures are going to be taken.

A few hours later after application, I did get slightly oily, but a quick powder and it was all good. I used my Rimmel Stay Matte and I didn’t have to powder again throughout the day. I wore this for about 9 hours, and it still looked really good at the end of the day.  I love this foundation and I will be getting a lot of use out of it.

After my first use of this product, I would highly recommend this foundation. It has really impressed me, which I didn’t think a liquid-y foundation would. It’s a great everyday foundation that will get a lot of use from me!

Have you tried this? What were your thoughts?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

One thought on “First Impressions: Maybelline Dream Flawless Nude Fluid Touch Foundation

Leave a Reply

