January Favourites

IMG_1388

So, the first favourites post of 2015 is here. This weirdly felt like quite a long month actually, maybe because it felt ages from the last pay day! There’s been a few favourites this month, so I’ll just jump in.

Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette

This one is an old favourite that I recently started using again. I used to use this palette everyday and then I got hooked on buying a ridiculous amount of neutral palettes that it sort of got forgotten. I was looking through my makeup at the beginning of the month and found it again. The colours are pigmented and really easy to blend. My favourite shades Sidecar, Half-baked and Smog.

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer

This featured in my everyday makeup routine so it’s no surprise it ended up here. I love this for my undereyes as it brightens it up and covers well. I have used it for spots, but I don’t find it lasts all that long and goes a bit patchy. I’m trying to find a way to stop it from doing that, so any suggestions from you guys would be very much appreciated!

Flat Top Kabuki Brush

I mentioned one of these brushes before, but this one has been used a lot lately. I find this great for applying my foundation. The way it applies reminds me of the Real Techniques Buffing Brush, and it makes the application so quick in the mornings and I don’t have any streaks or patches, which is great!

MAC Dollymix Blush

I got this on Co-horted at the beginning of January and it’s such a lovely blush. It looks really bright and glittery in the pan, but when you apply it, it gives a nice flush to the face. Some of the shimmer does appear on the face, but not in an overbearing way.

IMG_1386

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade

Again, this was featured in my everyday makeup routine and I love it. It’s a really pigmented product, but I found it really difficult to get used to at first. I think I’ve got the hang of it, although some days it looks proper dodgy! This is normally the same for most eyebrow products though, haha.

Real Techniques Bold Metals Angled Liner Brush

I link the use of this brush with the point when I was able to finally use the dip brow pomade! I was so so excited when I saw Real Techniques were releasing more brushes. I went into town a few days later, and this one the only one I could find! I love it though, as it is really small and really sturdy, so you can get really a precise line which is great for the brows as you can create hair-like strokes. I love this!

Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Liner

This is the first liquid liner I ever bought and it made me not be quite so afraid of liner. I went back to using this the other day after I noticed by Soap and Glory Supercat kept smudging very easily. This doesn’t smudge as easily, and normally only at the end of the day. The felt tip end is quite long, which can make it difficult to create a perfect line and it has started to dry slightly, but I still enjoy using it!

That’s it for my favourites post this month. What products have you been loving this month?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

6 thoughts on “January Favourites

Leave a Reply

