My Everyday Makeup Routine

IMG_1295

I was looking back at the first ever makeup routine post I did way back, and noticed how everything had changed! I love seeing what products people use on a daily basis, so thought it would be fun to write another one. Without further ado, let’s get going.

Base

Normally, I put my moisturiser on just before my makeup as the Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation is quite drying so got to make sure my skin isn’t dry! Apart from the drying aspect to this foundation, I love the medium coverage it gives that is pretty matte and dries to a powder like finish. This colour (N1N Ivory Nude) is absolutely spot on for me, which is great and saves time in the morning as no mixing of foundations is required! It is quite pricey, but I think this will last me a long time. I apply it with my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush, or the Miracle Sponge, and finish with NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla on any spots and under the eyes. The coverage of this is pretty awesome and I don’t notice any fading throughout the day.

Face

For me, the face is really quick at the moment, just a quick dab of Hourglass Ambient Lighting palette with my Real Techniques Blush brush. Sometimes, if I have a bit more time, I’ll apply my Body Shop Honey Bronzer which I love. I also sometimes use a highlighter, but to be honest I’ve normally overslept so there’s no time for that!

IMG_1293

Eyebrows

Not sure if this is weird, but this is one of my favourite, and also the worst, part of my routine. If it goes right, I’m set for the rest of the day, but if not, I never feel my makeup looks good! I’ve recently started using the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown, which is a great product but has taken me ages to get used to using, and I’m not even sure I’ve properly got the hang of it yet! It can be very very easy to go overboard with this, but using my Real Techniques Bold Metals 202 Angled Liner brush, I can get a pretty neat look, I finish it off with either my I Heart Makeup I Tint My Brows in medium, or I use the wax from my Makeup Revolution Focus and Fix Eyebrow palette.

Eyes

This is the last part of my routine, which involves my Charlotte Tilbury Dolce Vita palette applied with the Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush. Normally I just use the 1st and 2nd shade on a normal day, but all the colours are really pretty and super pigmented. I finish off with a bit of winged liner using Soap and Glory’s Supercat liner. I do find this smudges quite easily, so I do have to be mindful of that during the day. I then apply my mascara, which is the Bourjois 1 Second Volume Mascara. I like this mascara, although I do find it sheds on me, but that can be easily sorted.

That’s it for my everyday makeup routine. Hope you enjoyed it!

What products do you use everyday?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

I

6 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup Routine

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Same here! Some days it’s okay, but others it just looks like a hot mess. I’m thinking of getting the brow wiz, and see if outlining my brows first makes any difference! Haha.

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  1. Laura says:

    I’m the same about my eyebrow routine! It can definitely make or break your day. It’s usually one of the last things I do and it it goes wrong I don’t feel like my make up is complete!

    • LissyBeauty says:

      It’s great for under the eyes, but I don’t find it great for spots as I find it can get a little patchy looking during the day. It’s not bad, but not my favourite for spots! 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

