Indeed Laboratories Hydraluron Review

 

IMG_1177 I was on the hunt for a new moisturiser and saw in Boots this set of Indeed Hydraluron products for £40. As just the moisturiser on its own is £24.99, this set seemed a pretty good deal. Also, all the products were full sized, so I was definitely getting my money’s worth. I’d heard a lot of good things about the sheet masks and moisture jelly, so I was really excited to try this. I’ve been trying them for a while now, so thought I’d give you guys my thoughts.

Indeed Hydraluron Collage

Moisture Jelly

This is what I was most excited to try. The packaging of this is great, I love the pink and the way it dispenses is pretty cool. You push down on the top and the moisturiser comes out of a little hole. The moisturiser was a clear colour and did feel a bit like jelly, but it blended into the skin easily. I was using this for about a month so I could properly try it out and the verdict was not great to be honest with you! I didn’t find this moisturising at all, instead it got drier which made it horrible to wear makeup as it went scaly. It also felt tight on the skin for some time after, almost like wearing a mask. After using this for the month, my skin was in the worst condition it’s been in for a long time. I’ve heard a lot of people like this, so it just did not suit my skin which is normal/dry. I think it’d be good for oily skin, despite it’s claim for dry skin.

Moisture Boosting Masks

I’ve been really intrigued with sheet masks and had heard that these masks were really good. Wearing a sheet mask is definitely a weird experience but is a great way to freak out your family by wearing one around the house looking like a serial killer. I personally found them quite uncomfortable to wear in terms of trying to keep them on my face, and I was shocked about how wet these masks were. However, I really liked using it and found they did make my skin much more moisturised afterwards. I wouldn’t say these masks were absolutely amazing and I’m not sure I’d repurchase, but they were nice and made me want to try other sheet masks.

Hydraluron Serum

I used this under the moisture jelly, so I pretty much have the same opinion of this as I did the moisture jelly. It wasn’t great to be completely honest and I didn’t feel it did all that much for my skin. I stopped using this before I stopped using the moisture jelly, as it felt like an unnecessary step. Again, these two products weren’t right for my skin, and maybe I felt a bit like I’d spent too much money on them not to expect great results. However, like I said above, my skin was in the worst condition it had been in for using these products. It’s improved so much since I stopped using them. However, if you have oily skin or something like that, these might work brilliantly for you, but I personally wasn’t a fan.

Have you tried these products? What were your thoughts?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

 

Leave a Reply

