LookFantastic January Beauty Box Unboxing

IMG_1137I’ve wanted to try a beauty box for so long and the LookFantastic Beauty Box caught my eye as you don’t have to subscribe to it, just go on and buy one each month if you want to. It’s maybe a bit pricer than other boxes at £15, but I thought it was worth a little go. I was so excited when this arrived, like a child at Christmas, as it’s a surprise with what you are going to get! I thought I’d share with you the products I got in my beauty box. Hope you enjoy!

LookFantastic Collage

Nuxe Masque Creme Fraiche de Beaute 50ml

I’d heard a bit about this skincare brand, but never really looked into it. This mask sounded quite interesting as it’s for the face and eye contour, which is something I’ve never seen before. I’ve only used it once and it was alright. My skin did look calmer, but it was a pain to get off, and seem to come off it weird lumps. I didn’t feel like I got it all off to be honest, but it seems like that’s not as much of an issue with this mask, and it says you can remove it or work the rest of the product into your face. I’ll use it some more and report back.

My Vitamins Energise Effervescent Tablets

This was a bit of a strange one to get in a beauty box, or at least I thought so anyway. I guess beauty comes from within as they say, so it makes sense! I’ve never tried an effervescent vitamin before, and it did taste quite nice, but I felt this was more for people who don’t want to swallow tablets, as it felt like quite a bit of faff for a vitamin in my opinion. I also don’t particularly like the taste of orange so it wasn’t a winner for me. However, I’d probably try the normal tablet version.

Molton Brown Eucalyptus Body Wash

I’ve never really heard of this brand (might have been living under a rock it sounds like) but apparently it’s quite good. The smell of this is definitely strong, a minty sort of smell, that I think would be great to wake up to in the morning. I haven’t use it yet, but I will definitely give a shot.

Philip Kingsley Daily Damage Defence

I love a good hair product and I was excited to give this a try. It smells really good and I think it worked quite well in my hair. The smell also lasted all day. However, not entirely sure I’d repurchase, but I might do after some more use.

Goldwell Dualsenses Colour Extra Rich

This is a product meant for coloured hair, so might not strictly have any use to me, but I think it would be a deep conditioning product so I’ll see how I get on with it. It smells really good, like raspberries, so if I remember to take it in the shower with me I’ll see how I get on.

Gatineau Strategie Jeunesse Anti-aging Eye Pads

Now these things are super expensive so I haven’t dared try them yet until I’m deciding to treat myself. I’ve never tried eye-pads, so it’ll be interesting to see if this makes any difference.

That’s it for my beauty box. I love that most of these products are things I never would have tried otherwise. I’ll definitely be buying the next beauty box from LookFantastic and trying out other ones, too!

What’s your favourite beauty box? Have you tried any of these products before?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

6 thoughts on “LookFantastic January Beauty Box Unboxing

  1. Amy says:

    I’d love to try the Moulton Brown Eucalyptus body wash, especially if it was in a bath form. Yeah MB is a luxury brand, i’ve never bought it myself but my guests in my chalet in France always seemed to bring little bottles of it with them. A big bottle costs about £18. x

    Amy at Amy & More

    • LissyBeauty says:

      I still have yet to try it, but it does sound lovely, so will have to use it tomorrow if I remember to bring it in the shower with me. Wow, that is pricey, but if you didn’t use it every day I guess that’d be alright, haha!

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

    • LissyBeauty says:

      You should try one, have a little look to see which one you like and maybe just buy one and see how you get on. 🙂 It’s like opening a present as it’s a surprise.

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

