Boxing Day Sales Beauty Haul

Boxing Day Haul

I love a good sale, and when Selfridges had 10% off all beauty brands, there was no stopping me. I picked up a few beauties that I’m going to share you all. I hope you enjoy!

Boxing Day Haul Collage

Tom Ford Lips and Boys Collection in Collin and Alejandro

If you’ve been anywhere near social media and follow beauty bloggers/Youtubers/Instagramers/, you’ve probably seen these being raved about! I definitely got caught up in hype, but I’m so glad I did. These two colours are so pretty and pigmented, with Collin being a light plum colour and Alejandro being a lovely pinky-red. They both have a sparkle to them, which I didn’t think I’d like, but I’ve really enjoyed using these and think they suit me. Win win!

Tom Ford

NARS Audacious Lipsticks in Olivia and Fanny

I’m a huge child and I’m not going to lie that I laughed at the shade name ‘Fanny’. However, it was so pretty I couldn’t say no to it, so I got this shade and a beautiful red shade Olivia. After my love of the Bridgette shade I got for Christmas, I had to pick up a few more shades. The formulation of these lipsticks is great and I can’t wait to wear these two shades some more.

NARS Swatches_Fotor

MAC Lip Liner in Redd

When I wear a red lip, I always spend forever trying to get a neat line and normally give up after a while. I saw MAC was on 10% sale, so thought I’d give one of their lip liners a go. I saw this one and thought I’d give it a go. I have to saw it was far more orange-y than I was expecting, but it is pigmented and it’s easy to get a clean line with it. I’ll probably get the MAC Cherry lip liner next, as I’ve heard a lot about that shade. I’m not sure about the staying power of this as I haven’t worn it for an extended period of time, but it was quite difficult to remove so I’d guess it’s pretty good!

MAC Lip Liner Swatch

Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipstick in Love Liberty

When I saw pictures of this lipsticks when they first came out, I was so excited as they looked so pretty. The packaging is, of course, beautiful and the colour is a gorgeous berry colour. It is creamy and applies so easily and evenly. Although it’s matte, it’s not drying on the lips which is a massive plus in my book. Think I’ll be adding to my collection of these very soon!

Charlotte Tilbury Swatch

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla

I’ve heard so much about this concealer that I definitely had to give it a try. It’s definitely a thicker consistency than I thought, probably similar to the Collection Lasting Perfection, but the way this looks on the skin is so so much nicer. The coverage is awesome and it does give a nice ‘glow’ to the undereye area. I’m loving this so far!

That’s my little haul from the boxing day sales. What did you pick up in the boxing day sales?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

4 thoughts on “Boxing Day Sales Beauty Haul

    • LissyBeauty says:

      I love Rimmel lipsticks, too (to be honest, I love most lipsticks!). I’d definitely recommend NARS, these two and one I got for Christmas were the first ones I got and I was so impressed.

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

