December Favourites

December Favourites

My last favourites of 2014 is a tad late, but better late than never, right? Right. It’s quite a quick one this month, as most products I loved last month were still loves this month, too!

Lush Eau Roma Water

I was in the market for a toner, but I wanted one with any sort of alcohol in it, as a lot on the highstreet seemed to, and I thought this may be why my skin is really dry at the moment. I thought Lush might be a good place to start, so I had a little wander in. I saw this toner and thought it sounded great, not only for my dryness but also for my acne scars which the rose water could help to clear up a bit. I’ve been using this the whole of December, and I absolutely love it. The smell is lovely, a rose and lavender scent, which even a rose-scented hater like me can’t dislike. My skin looks in such better condition since using this, and since this I’ve tried so many more Lush skincare products and I can’t believed I’d never tried them before!

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

I feel like this is raved about in this beauty community, but me and this little product have a bit of a love-hate relationship. Some days, this works great for my skin, other days it goes pretty cakey and looks kinda gross. I’ve been using this quite a bit over December under my eyes and it’s treated me pretty well. It’s an okay concealer, but sometimes I don’t think it deserves the praise it sometimes attracts. Does anyone else find that? Let me know!

I Heart Make Up I Tint My Brows in Medium

I love me an eyebrow product and finding a good brow gel can be difficult. This product is really good at holding my brows in place, but can make your eyebrows a bit ‘crusty’ (sounds… lovely, doesn’t it?). If you use a light hand, it can be okay in terms of ‘crusty’-ness. Apart from that, I love it and it can easily be used on its own to create a polished look quickly.

December Favourites Collage

Pointed Foundation Brush

I saw on Instagram (dangerous for the old bank account) and saw someone had bought a set of four brushes on Amazon that were pretty good quality, so naturally I got myself a set. There’s a few sets like these floating about, but I got mine from here. This particular brush reminded me a bit of the Louise Young LY34, which I’ve had my eye on. I’ve really enjoyed using this particular brush and the quality isn’t too bad. It’s not as a good as my Real Techniques, but if you’ve ever had an ELF brush, I’d say it’s similar quality. They’ve all washed pretty well and I haven’t had any issues with shedding so far. I can’t complain, really!

Benefit Porefessional Primer

Like the concealer I mentioned, this product and I have a love-hate relationship. I’ve always been unsure if this brings me out in spots and if it actually makes my foundation look any different. Some days, I feel it makes the world of difference, mainly on the bad skin days where my skin is oily and I have a few spots. On my good skin days, I normally don’t use it, and I don’t find it makes that much difference in terms of wear time, but at the moment I’m using Estee Lauder Double Wear which doesn’t shift regardless of primer!

Bourjois 1 Second Volume Mascara Ultra Black

I saw ‘Before’ and ‘After’ pictures of someone using this when browsing on Twitter (social media, eh?) and I was sold. I’ve been using this product for a while and I really like it. It makes my lashes look long and volumised, but in a natural way. My only bug bare is that it does shed on me and I don’t like that, but a quick swipe under my eye and it’s all good.

That’s it for my favourites of December. What were your favourites in December?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

8 thoughts on “December Favourites

  1. Chrisylla Octavia says:

    Soo tempting to buy the Lush Eau Roma Water and the pointed foundation brush after reading your reviewsss 😀 Cannot wait to try it out soon! Thank you for sharing this, love!

    xo
    colorsinmybubble.blogspot.com

  2. Mary Ann (@angelflicks_) says:

    I’ve been tempted by cheap brushes on Amazon but I’ve added the pink set from your link to my wishlist to try! Plus the toner looks good, my Liz Earle Toner is almost empty so I’m trying to find a different one to keep my skin fresh and not become used to my routine!
    Mary-Ann xx
    Angel Flicks

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Ooh, let me know if you get them and how you get on with them. I really like all the brushes from those sets, all make good foundation, powder and blush brushes. 🙂 I’d definitely recommend the toner, I love it!

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  3. Arianne says:

    I don’t mind the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer but it is pretty darn thick.. I’m currently using a lighter version in Maybelline Fit Me concealer 🙂 Loving it so far.. I even did a comparison review on my blog recently 🙂

Leave a Reply

