Review: Makeup Revolution Iconic 3

image

I love a good neutral palette, and I’ve gotten so much use out of my Naked 1, that I’ve been lusting after the other Naked palettes for so long. When I heard that Make Up Revolution were doing dupes of the Naked palettes, they were quickly added to the wishlist. One of the Naked palettes I was most interested in was the Naked 3, as pinky-toned eyeshadows work a treat on green eyes, so I picked up the Naked 3 dupe the Iconic 3.

image

With all Makeup Revolution products, this product has the sleek black and gold packaging and even has the rectangle shaped pans like the Naked palettes. All of these colours looked so pretty, and there was a mixture of shimmers and matte colours. The matte highlight shade (the first shade which you can just about see in the picture above) is great, but the pigmentation wasn’t amazing and it look quite a while to get to that colour above. However, for a highlight I guess you don’t want too much colour in some respects. The next colour reminds me a lot of Urban Decay’s shade Sin, which I love. It’s a bit more sparkly though, which you can see above, but lovely nonetheless. The two matte brown shades (4th and 7th) are similar to the two matte brown shades in my Naked 1 and are similar to two shades in the MUR Flawless 32 eyeshadow palette, all of which I love using.

The rest of the colours are pretty too, but to be completely honest, none really ‘wowed’ me. This is probably because I own so many neutral palettes, that I already have so many similar colours! However, this probably brings all my favourite shades together and in a more pinky-toned way to bring out my eyes. The pigmentation and wear time of lots of these shadows is great, and it’s not a bad palette. For £4, I’d say it’s worth the price and is something I’m glad I own. I definitely need to experiment with it some more.

Have you tried this palette? What were your thoughts?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

4 thoughts on “Review: Makeup Revolution Iconic 3

  1. Arianne says:

    I like half the colors, but I don’t think I’d buy it if given the chance. If I will spend money on it, I have to love most of them 🙂 Also, I want smaller palettes like the Urban Decay Naked Basics 🙂

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Yeah, I think if you’re anything like me and have a million and one neutral palettes then it’s not one of those things you really need. Ooh, me too! Love those little palettes. 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

