My Recent Purchases

image Firstly, I wanted to address the sporadic posts on LissyBeauty recently. I have been lacking motivation to post, and I had tried to force myself to post which just wasn’t working. I’m hoping to post every Monday, Wednesday and Friday from now on. I hope that is okay with you guys and sorry for the lack of posts. Now, onto my recent purchases! As you can probably tell, I’ve been shopping quite a bit! So, I thought I’d share what I’ve been buying! image Makeup Revolution Pro Fix Amazig Makeup Fixing Spray £5 I’d heard that this makeup fixing spray was pretty good and for £5 I thought I’d give it a shot. I’ve only used it a few times and it took a while to get anything out of it, and when I did it came it quite large drops, which wasn’t great. However, I haven’t used it much, so I’ll give it a few more tries! I Heart Make I Tint My Brows in Medium £1.99 My love for eyebrow products is well documented, so when I saw this brow gel I knew I wanted to give it a go. I got the shade medium as dark looked quite, well, dark! It does a great job of setting my brows and when I’ve used it on its own it’s made my brows look really good really quickly! Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 Palette £4 There aren’t going to be swatches of this lovely palette on this post, as I’m saving those for another post, but take my word for it: these colours are beautiful! I don’t own the Naked 3 palette this is supposed to be a dupe for, but I’d say the pigmentation on some of these shadows matches my Naked 1 palette. I love it so far! image Makeup Revolution Ultra All Day Prime and Anti-Shine Balm £5 This sounded really interesting and I thought it sounded a bit like an Urban Decay product I’d heard about. You can use this both as a primer, or to set your makeup or to de-slick your face during the day. The packaging is the standard very sleek MUR packaging that I love. The first time I used this, I used WAY too much and my face felt gross all day, but the second time I used less and I thought it was great. It makes my foundation look even more flawless and and even than normal and it stays put all day. I haven’t used it as anything other than a primer as yet, so will have to experiment! image Makeup Revolution Lip Lacquer in What I Believe £3 I have one of these already in a bright pink, but wanted something a bit more natural to wear more often so chose this colour. It’s definitely quite a coral colour, which wasn’t what I was expecting, but it’s lovely nonetheless. It’s stays for ages and is super pigmented. Love it! image Makeup Revolution The One Fluid Blush in Desire £3 I’ve had my eye on the Daniel Sandler version of these liquid blushes, so when I saw these on the MUR website for £3, I snatched one up! This colour was so pretty, and it is really really pigmented. It says to use one drop on each cheek, but even that is too much for my pale skin! I used way too much the first time and one side of my face looked like I’d be slapped several times. Not a good look! I’ll definitely be picking up the other colours! image Makeup Revolution The One Blush Sticks in Matte Malibu, Matte Pink, Matte Rush and Rush £5 If you’ve read a beauty blog recently, you would have seen these little beauties making an appearance. I’ve read these are dupes for the NARS Multiples, but as I’ve never used them, I couldn’t personally pass judgement on that! However, I have loved using these, particularly Matte Malibu (which I didn’t think I’d say!). I used it as an all over bronzer to add a bit of colour and it’s so pretty. I only use a little bit as I’m quite pale and it does a great job of giving me a glow. It’s not orangey at all and blends out with ease. I also really like the Matte Rush, and Rush is okay, but the pigmentation doesn’t match that of the others. It’s still really pretty, though! image Maybelline Colour Drama Lipstick in Keep it Classy and Berry Much £4.99 I’ve had my eye on these for so long, so when I saw these in Boots, and grabbed these two (and the next product) as it was 3 for 2. I’ve worn the Keep it Classy one, and it’s great in both pigmentation and staying power. I got so many compliments when I wore it, too. Beryy Much is definitely a darker colour than I was expecting, but lovely all the same! I love that they’re in a pencil, as it’s easy to create a precise line. Sleek Matte Me in Fandago Purple £4.99 When I saw this, I swear I heard angels singing and some sort of harp music. It might just be one of the prettiest colours I have ever seen, and I knew I needed it in my life! I’ve worn this around the house and it’s super matte and super pigmented. Honestly I can see myself getting a lot of wear out of this! image Makeup Revolution Ultra Brow Arch and Shape in Dark £3.50 I love my Soap and Glory Brow Archery, so when I saw this little potential dupe of that, I put it straight in my basket. It’s darker than I expected, but with a light hand I’m able to make it work. It’s got great staying power and is good at creating that defined eyebrow that’s really easy to do. Makeup Revolution Awesome Double Flick Liquid Eyeliner £3.50 I’ve been loving my liquid liner recently, and I’m always on the hunt for a new one. For £3.50, I couldn’t say no! The pigmentation on this is great, as you can see above, and it doesn’t shift or fade when it’s on. You can create a really precise line with the thinner end, and a thicker more striking line with the chunkier end. Love this so far! image Makeup Revolution Viper Mascara £3 I’ve been really curious about MUR mascara, and when I saw this one and its unique “viper” brush caught my eye. It was definitely different to use, and the first time I used it I ended up poking myself in the eye (ouch) but it created a really nice look. My only bug bare is that it does shed under my eyes, but a quick wipe away and it’s all good! image Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation in Ivory Nude £29.50 Now this technically isn’t a purchase, as it was a free sample, but I had to share it as I absolutely adore this foundation! The coverage is amazing, it doesn’t cling to my dry patches and keeps my oily t-zone in check. It doesn’t budge for ages and has a semi-matte finish. I can’t express my love for this foundation properly, and I will definitely be buying this! image Barry M Nail Polish in Berry Cosmo £2.99 I was able to buy this using my Boots points, and I think I’ve definitely found my new favourite nail polish for this season. This is the first Barry M nail polish I’ve ever owned which is pretty surprising! It’s such a pretty colour and its staying power so far is awesome. It took two coats to get to the colour you see above, which is really opaque. Love it so far! Phew! That’s it for my recent purchases. It’s crazy to think that I’ve bought all of this recently, but that’s how I roll! I hope you enjoyed this post. What have you bought recently? Have you tried any of these products? Thanks for reading! Alicia x

16 thoughts on “My Recent Purchases

  1. kirstydowling88 says:

    Someone’s been busy! Haha.. What a fab bunch of products! I’ve just ordered the MUR blush stick in Rush and the brow pencil and I have the Double Flick from a previous MUR haul! I’m looking forward to trying them out. I love the Maybelline pencils but can’t seem to find them anywhere where I live, I need to try and pick them up when I’m in the UK this week. Love your shade choices. Also love, love LOVE the BarryM nail polish you picked up. Great colour xxx

    Kirsty – http://www.effortlesslyexcessive.com

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Haha, I know! It’s crazy how much I’ve bought recently. Glad you liked them. 😀 I’m loving them so far, let me know how you get along with them. 🙂 I know, they’re sold out in most places! it’s great, so lovely for autumn winter too.

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  2. itsjustsofie says:

    I’ve never tried Revolution, but it all look so nice! Also, great idea with the flowers in the pictures, it looks amazing 😉

Leave a Reply

