Eyebrow Product Showdown

image

I’ve made no secret of it: I love eyebrow products! Over my time, I’ve collected a fair few products and thought I’d share them with you and my thoughts on each one. I hope you enjoy.

Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil

This one is a bit of a flop and even made it onto my Dissappointing Products post. I, personally, could not get any colour out of this pencil unless I pressed really hard to the point of it actually hurting, so I never used it properly. I know some people love it, but it didn’t float my boat!

E.L.F. Eyebrow Kit

This doesn’t get used very much either, but it’s mainly because I think it’s the wrong colour for me, as it’s much too warm for my eyebrows, and doesn’t look right. However, it’s really pigmented and does last well, so I personally would recommend it, but it can be hard to find your shade online.

Makeup Revolution Focus & Fix Eyebrow Shaping Kit

image

This is one of my favourite products for my eyebrows. As you can see, it’s a very natural look, and doesn’t particularly look like you’re wearing anything through your brows. I find this is great for those simple looks, and is really quick to use. I find it lasts for ages too, and the wax that comes with it holds my brows in place all day.

Sleek Eyebrow Stylist

This product has got its own post, so pop over there if you’d like to see what it looks like, but all in all, I really like this product. Mine broke, which was pretty sad, but I’ve managed to make it work since.

E.L.F. Eyebrow Treat and Tame

I bought this absolutely ages ago, but I really enjoy using the ‘Tame’ side, although I don’t find it holds my brows very long. But, it gives a nice bit of colour through the brows on those lazy days. I’ve never used the ‘Treat’ side, so I don’t know if that side is any good.

Soap and Glory Brow Archery

image

This is probably my favourite eyebrow product I’ve ever used. It creates such a polished look, and the felt tip side of this product is something I’ve never seen before. It doesn’t shift all day, and you can create such neat lines with it, but it doesn’t look drawn on. I’d highly recommend this product!

Revlon Brow Fantasy

This is the product that I’d say started off the love affair with brow products. I personally really like this product, the pencil is really quick and easy to use, and the gel on the other end does well to hold my brows. The gel is also great at being just run through the brows on those lazy days to add a little bit of colour and hold. I don’t reach for it as much now, apart from the gel, but I would recommend it.

That’s it for a run through of my eyebrow products, I hope you liked it! Let me know which eyebrow products you would recommend, I’d love to add to my collection!

Thanks for reading.

Alicia x

10 thoughts on “Eyebrow Product Showdown

Leave a Reply

