Review: Maybelline Falsies Flared Mascara

IMG_0667.JPG
Maybelline has slowly become one of my favourite drugstore brands, and most of their products I’ve tried have become favourites. So when my other favourite Maybelline mascara ran out, I thought I’d give this little guy a try. The Maybelline Falsies Flared Mascara is one I remember trying ages ago, and loved it.

The packaging is really nice, and pink is one of my favourite colours, so that’s a plus with me. The brush is an interesting design too, as it has a straight edge and a slightly curved edge. You use the slightly curved edge to apply a coat to your lashes and the straight edge to flare out the outside lashes. I find this is quite a dry formula and dries really quickly, which is good in my book. I also find that my other Maybelline mascara can shed under my eyes after a while, but this one stays all day.

IMG_0675

I don’t feel like the pictures I took really did this mascara justice, as I think it looks much better in “real life”. One of my only bug bares about this mascara is that it is quite difficult to get off. I’d say it’s probably as difficult to get off as a waterproof mascara, so at the end of the day it can be a pain and I feel my lashes suffer a bit as a result. However, a bit of coconut oil on the lashes at the end of day solves that for me. The other bug bare is the smell. I don’t know if it’s just me, but I think this mascara smells quite chemically and I can smell it for quite a while after I apply it, but I stop noticing it after a while, thank goodness!

All in all, I’d recommend this mascara, it’s pretty awesome.

What mascara is your favourite?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

7 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Falsies Flared Mascara

  1. Arianne says:

    that is the Maybelline Falsies Flared Mascara.. I tried it first by accident because I wasn’t paying attention. I liked it. Now I use the original falsies, as well as mega plush (teal packaging)… the mega plush really separates the lashes I think 🙂

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Ooh, didn’t realise either until you just said! I’ll have to add that in to make it a bit clearer. I’ll have to try the normal one now, too! 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

