Review: Maybelline Colour Tattoo

image

I’m sure most of you have heard of the Maybelline Colour Tattoo 24hr Eyeshadows, but I was pretty very late to the party. To be honest, I was pretty dubious about the 24hr part, and thought that most things crease on my eyelids, so these would be no different. However, I got sucked into the hype and have somehow ended with 4 of them! I have On and On Bronze, Metallic Pomegrante, Creamy Beige and Permanent Taupe. On and On Bronze is pretty self-explanatory, it’s a beautiful bronze colour. Metallic Pomegrante is a lovely red-ish purple glitter shade, that is something I’ve never really worn before. Creamy Beige, which is probably the dullest sounding name, is actually a really lovely matte light brown shade that is great just to have a bit of something going on. Permanent Taupe is warm grey shade that was on my wishlist for ages, but was always sold out!

image

I’d heard that these little of pots of beauty were dupes of the MAC Paint Pots, and as I’d always wanted to try those but didn’t want to spend that much, I thought these would be a great option. I’ve been using these exclusively since I got them, and it’s safe to say that I’m in love with these. They don’t crease on me, the pigmentation is wonderful, they’re easy to use and they last ages. I’m not sure if they would stand up to the 24hr part, as I don’t think I could wear any makeup product that long, as I can’t imagine that would feel very nice. I’d have to say that my favourite is the On and On Bronze, as it’s nothing too dramatic, although it can be built up, but looks great. Metallic Pomegrante hasn’t be used as much, but I have loved it when I’ve worn it and is a great colour for the Autumn months. The other two are quite new additions, but Creamy Beige is wonderful and would make such a good base for any eye look to make it stay in place all day. I’ve been really impressed with these and I’d definitely recommend them!

Have you tried these? What were your thoughts? Are they dupes for the MAC paint pots?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

9 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Colour Tattoo

Leave a Reply

