My Lipstick Collection

image

As you may be able to tell by the picture above, I have quite a few lip products! It’s definitely tripled, if not more, since I’ve started blogging and has now got a little out of hand. However, I thought a little journey through my lipstick collection may be an interesting blog post for you guys, so here we go!

Nudes

image

The family of lip shades I have the most are of the nude description. I’m always on the hunt for that perfect nude shade and in the process, I’ve bought a fair few! My favourites out of these are MAC’s Shy Girl, Sleek’s Liquer and Revlon Balm Stain in Honey. The ones I personally wouldn’t recommend are the Rimmel Apocalips (although I know many would!) and the L’Oreal Nude Vibrato.

Coral-ish

image

More coral-ish shades are a new type of shade for me, but I’m enjoying them so far! My favourite is Collection’s Powder Puff Lip Cream in Fairy Cake. It’s a lovely shade and so easy to apply and wear! Not a massive fan of the Revlon Smoked Peach, but only because it doesn’t work for my colouring I think.

Berry/Plum

image

If you’d asked me to wear any of these shades prior to running a blog, I wouldn’t have dared to! MAC Plumful is one of my favourite lipsticks ever now, and I love love the Make Up Revolution Rebel with Cause lipstick. The Rimmel Kate Moss 107 is a popular choice and for good reason! These lipsticks are so easy to wear that if you’re a bit scared of daker shades, it’s definitely a good place to start!

Bright Pinks

image

Again, these bright colours would not have made it into my collection before LissyBeauty came around! I love these shades as they add a little something extra without being as full on as a red shade. All my Make Up Revolution shades are really lovely and wear really well. The least favourite one is the MUR Beloved as it’s not as pigmented as I like, but it’s still good for £1! The MAC Chatterbox is also lovely and really easy to wear, which is great.

Reds

image

Even though my bravery with lip colour has improved, the thought of wearing a red lip out and about is pretty scary. I have some lovely shades, my favourite being Make Up Revolution in Lady, so hopefully my bravery will improve so I can finally wear these out and about.

That’s it for my lipstick collection. I can’t tell you how long it took to swatch these all and label them all, but it’s lovely to see them all together. I know that my collection is quite large, but some people’s are bigger, so that makes it okay (at least in my head!).

I hope you enjoyed reading! How many lipsticks do you own? Which are your favourites?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

20 thoughts on “My Lipstick Collection

  1. Leah'xo says:

    Great post, I absolutely love all the bright pinks :). I am abit like you, I have millions of tubes of lipstick that i will never get through. Due to having a 5 year-old sister though nearly everyone has gone missing 😉

    blushinglyblonde.blogspot.co.uk

Leave a Reply

