My Top Ten Tag

image
I got tagged a while ago to do this tag, so long ago in fact I’ve forgotten who tagged me (sorry)! The basics of this tag is you have to pick your favourite makeup product under the 10 categories below. I’m not going to lie, some took ages, while others were really easy. I hope you enjoy reading!

image

1. Foundation
I’m a bit of a foundation hoarder, so this was a difficult one to narrow down. When I gave it some thought, I know that the one I always go for is the Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation and the only reason I use other foundations is so this one will last a bit longer! It gives a lovely finish and lasts ages. I have a whole blog post about this foundation, it was one of the first ones I did!

2. Concealer
Again, this was a difficult one when I first sat down, but to be honest, it was quite easy in the end as this one gets used on a daily basis, as you can probably tell from the packaging as all the writing had rubbed off! It is great under the eyes and brightens even my bags, so that’s good. I do also like the Collection concealer, but sometimes it just looks really bad on me!

3. Powder
This one was easy, my favourite powder is the Rimmel Stay Matte. I never leave home without it and it keeps any shine under control with ease. It’s also really cheap. I’ve used other powders and they just never match up. I didn’t like it at first, but when I switched the brush I used, it was love.

4. Blush
I have a few blushes, and I wasn’t sure if any were a stand out, but I decided on the Make Up Revolution Cream Blush in Rose Cream. It’s really pigmented, easy to apply and lasts all day. I love how it looks! I use my Real Techniques Stippling Brush to apply it and it’s great at blending it out when I’ve been a bit heavy handed!

5. Bronzer
Until recently I never used bronzer, but now I can’t go out with having a little bronzer on. The product that has changed this is the Body Shop Honey Bronzer, which is a lovely product that I can see why the lovely EssieButton raves about! It’s great as it’s matte and not orange at all, which I worried about with bronzer.

image

6. Highlighter
I bought the L’Oreal LumiMagique Concealer and found it was a bit rubbish at concealing, but made a lovely highlighter. I’ve been using it a lot recently, particular on my brow bone and inner eye corner and it makes such a difference. It is a bit sparkly in some lights, but not in a really obvious way, and is really subtle.

7. Mascara
Maybelline Collosal Volum’ Express Mascara in 100% Black is one of my favourite mascaras. Maybelline always have the best mascaras and this one is no different. It lasts all day, but comes off easily at end of the day, which is perfect! I’ve also been liking the Maybelline Falsies mascara, but that’s a pain to remove.

8. Eyeshadow
There was so many to choose from for this one, and it was hard to choose. I went with a new addition, Maybelline Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze. It is easy to use and doesn’t crease on me. It also lasts really well and looks good. Perfect!

9. Eyebrow
I love eyebrow products, but this one was still an easy choice for me. I picked the Make Up Revolution Focus and Fix Eyebrow Palette. It is a lovely natural eyebrow product and the wax is absolutely awesome. I’ve also really been enjoying the Soap and Glory Brow Archery, too.

10. Lip Product
As you’ll see in an upcoming post, I have a ridiculous amount of lip products. It took a while for me to narrow it down, but I picked MAC Plumful as it’s a lovely colour that I’ve been reaching for a lot recently. It’s also a great Autumn shade and is really moisturising so is great when lips get a bit dry at this time of year.

That’s it for this tag. I hope you enjoyed reading.

What would your favourite products be?

Thanks for reading!
Alicia x

16 thoughts on “My Top Ten Tag

  1. taisieodele says:

    I really want to try the Rimmel Stay Matte powder… I’ve heard a lot of people say really good things about it, same as the Maybelline Colour Tattoos and the Soap and Glory Brow Archery! I only have a Rimmel eyebrow pencil and I really want to try some more out so I can compare and see how good the Rimmel one is!
    Also, I adore Plumful. I got it a few weeks ago and wear it every day to work, it is such a pretty colour, especially now the weather is getting colder! Though I have to admit I am tempted to get Rebel…

    – Taisie ♥

    • LissyBeauty says:

      I’d definitely recommend them! 🙂 same here, it’s just a lovely colour, I’ve worn it loads! Ooh, rebel is beautiful too. I’ve got the Rebel With Cause lipstick from Make Up Revolution which is similar apparently, and it’s lovely. 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  2. Arianne says:

    I just did a swap and one of my requirements was the Collection concealer.. it’s super thick and I got the lightest shade.. it works great as a highlighter/concealer duo 🙂 but yes, wish it was more watery than thick. it can get cakey easily

  3. imelda mallari says:

    im 49 n i love applying make up. but may i ask what is the most friendly brand that suits me? im starting to have freckles n fine lines. i love mac but it’s too expensive specially for a single parent of 4 grown up kids.

    • LissyBeauty says:

      I’m not entirely sure to be honest! I’d say something quite moisturising and light, maybe something like a BB cream? I know the Garnier one is quite good! Hope that helps a bit. 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

