Review: TreSemme Instant Refresh Dry Shampoo

image

Today’s post is another review (you lucky people!) and the focus of today’s review is the TreSemme Instant Refresh Dry Shampoo. At the minute, I’m trying to grow out my fringe, which has it’s downsides, such as having my fringe down is a no go and unless I want to look like a 90s boy band throwback. But, it has it’s advantages in that I can do a lot more with my hair now, in terms of not having short fringe bits getting in the way. It also means I can be a lot lazier when it comes to washing my hair. Now before you all go “Ew.”, before growing my fringe, I had to wash my hair everyday as otherwise the fringe looked dodgy and I couldn’t style it any other way. Now, as I pin my fringe back now anyway, I can finally get a way with a day old hair. But, even a day old hair for me looks a bit greasy, so dry shampoo has become a must for me.

If some of you have read my blog for a little while, you’ll know that a while back I did a disappointing products post, and the holy grail (for most people) dry shampoo by Batiste made it on to the list. I felt it did nothing for my hair particularly and the white residue it left behind is not a good look on anyone! So, in my hunt for another dry shampoo, I stumbled across this little gem. I’m pretty sure it was on offer at the time and the sound of the volumising it promised was brilliant for my flat hair. What I love most about this product is that, quite simply, it does what it says on the tin. It makes my hair look refreshed and doesn’t leave a white residue on my hair. This also keeps my hair refreshed all day, whereas some I’ve tried only last a few hours (I’m looking at you again, Batiste). It also gives a lot of volume that also lasts all day, which with my hair is no mean feat. Personally, I like that it does have a scent too.

I will say though that if I was feeling really lazy and didn’t wash my hair the following day either, this wouldn’t get the job done, although I don’t think I could leave my hair that long anyway! I’ve repurchased this so many times and think I will continue to buy it. If you’re on the hunt for a new dry shampoo, this may be one to try! I know I saw it was on offer in Superdrug yesterday, too!

What’s your favourite dry shampoo?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

6 thoughts on “Review: TreSemme Instant Refresh Dry Shampoo

  1. Sammy (@Little_Fickle) says:

    We always used to say you get a day max out of dry shampoo and no matter how much more you add after that one day, nothing at all will happen!

    I tried this and felt the opposite with regards to batiste, I’m not sure if it’s the familiar routine of greying up my hair and working the powder through with batiste but I just worried that this didn’t make any difference at all!

    Sammy xo.

    littlefickleblog.blogspot.com

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Ah, I suppose it’s one of those things that works for some and not for others! I think Batiste was too much of a faff for me, but some people love it. 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  2. Arianne says:

    I use the Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak dry shampoo.. I have really oily scalp and it allows me to have 3rd day hair.. I have Tresemme volumizing dry shampoo but it does not work AT ALL.

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Ooh, that sounds good. I recently got the Superdrug own brand one so going to see how I get on with it! Oh no, that’s a bit rubbish. 😦

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

