September Beauty Favourites

image

I’m going to start this post like every other September Favourites post has/will be started; how is it already October?! This year is going so quickly, so if you’re listening Mother Nature, chill your beans! Anyways, let’s get on with my September Beauty Favourites!

Superdrug Contact Lense Eyedrops £2.99

So, this one isn’t probably the most exciting thing to start with, but as my fellow contact lense wearers will know, contact lenses dry up. You can suffer with contacts drier than the Sahara, or you can use eyedrops, which is a pretty new thing for me. I did use the Blink ones, but I saw these on offer in Superdrug and decided I’d give them a go. They are seriously awesome, and it makes wearing my contact lenses so much more comfortable. Strangely, I couldn’t find these on Superdrug’s website, but I’m sure they were £2.99, which is a bargain in my opinion!

Superdrug Soft Touch Hair Grips £2.09

These were a bit of a fluke purchase. I was at my Mum’s graduatio and she needed something to hold her gown in place, and at mine I’d used hair grips, but I forgot to bring some. So, I rushed to Superdrug and picked these up. They worked a treat and some of her friends borrowed a few, too! Since I’ve started to grow out my fringe, I’ve been using them almost every day to pin back the “curtains” and they’re awesome. They hold up to the all day hold claim, and I never have to take them out and put them back in. As my hair is so soft and stubborn, that’s no mean feat!

Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Hair Breakage Serum £6.99

This awesome little product got a whole blog post to its self, so if you haven’t seen it, go and have a little look! To summarise, it’s lovely and when it gets nearer to me needing a haircut, this is a life saver!

image

Lush Popcorn Lipscrub £5.50

I’ve had on to these before, the Christmas limited edition one, and had never repurchased one. So, I decided that as winter was approaching, I needed to take better care of my lips, so I bought this little beauty. First off, this smells amazing and tastes amazing, too (accidentally got a bit in my mouth!). It is a really good scrub and I feel like it’s made a big difference. I normally use it at night and then put a hydrating lip balm on, and I wake up with lovely smooth lips, ready for a day of wearing lipstick!

Nivea Vanilla and Macadamia Lip Butter £2.10

I bought this while walking around the shops looking for something to buy to break a £1o note so I’d have the right change for the bus. I saw this and remembering hearing some pretty good things about these when they first came out ages ago. Vanilla and Macadamia sounded pretty darn lovely, too. When I first used this, I definitely wasn’t expecting the white cream (eheh) as it just sat on the lips and looked a bit weird, so I only use this at night, and I find it works really well. It also smells marvelous!

Collection Cream Puff Moisturising Lip Cream in Angel Delight £2.99

This stuff is bloomin’ lovely. I was always pretty scared of matte lipsticks, and had always thought they looked a bit weird on me. This is a really natural shade that is really moisturising, and looks great. I’ve gotten a lot of compliments since I started wearing it. It has easily become my new favourite lip product, almost ever. That, I think, is saying a lot!

MAC Lipstick in Plumful £15.50

If you saw my little haul a while back, I bought my first three MAC lipsticks. I got Shy Girl, Chatterbox and this gorgeous little number, Plumful. It’s a lovely berry colour, that can be sheered out for more natural wear. The finish on this is so pretty, it has got that slight gloss to it, but nothing too full on. I think it’s a great colour to get if you are a bit like me and scared to wear darker colours, as it’s not too dark and so easy to wear. It’s definitely been a great addition to my collection and I bet it will get loads of use during the Autumn/Winter season.

That’s it for today’s post! What are your September Favourites?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

20 thoughts on “September Beauty Favourites

    • LissyBeauty says:

      I’m glad you liked them! 😀 if you love coconut scented products then you will love the serum. I put it in my hair today and I can’t stop smelling my hair (been getting a few strange looks)!

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  1. Leah'xo says:

    Amazing post, I think I am going to buy the Bubblegum Lush lip scrub! I am hoping they have testers because my lips are very sensitive. Are they very harsh?

    blushinglyblonde.blogspot.co.uk

    • LissyBeauty says:

      I’m glad you liked it! 🙂 they’re great and the bubblegum one smells great. I’m not sure if mine are sensitive, but I haven’t noticed a problem, as they’re pretty gentle. 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

