Superdrug Haul

Superdrug Haul

So, I went shopping, again! All these products were on offer and I can’t turn down a bargain.

Collection Cream Puff Moisturising Lip Cream £2.99

These were £2.50, down from £2.99, so naturally I bought all of them. I bought Powder Puff, which is a lovely colour, although maybe a little too pale for me, I feel like it sort of washes me out when I wear certain looks. I also got Angel Delight which is lovely and my personal favourite. It’s that my lips but better sort of colour. Cotton Candy is a beautiful pink colour that is really wearable. I also got Fairy Cake, a gorgeous coral colour that is going to be lovely to wear for a little pop of colour. These colours are all incredibly pigmentated and have a velvet matte finish to them, so the staying power is awesome. Although they’re matte, they’re actually quite moisturising. New favourite lip product!

Superdrug Haul Swatches

Maybelline Color Tattoo Eyeshadow £4.99

These have been around for ages, but I’ve never picked them up. I’d heard a lot of rave reviews and I saw that Maybelline was buy one, get one half price, so picked by On & On Bronze and Metallic Pomegranate. On and On Bronze is one I’d had my eye on far ages, but Metallic Pomegranate is a colour I never thought I’d buy, but I was recommended it during a twitter chat, so thought I’d give it a go. I’ve worn both of these and they’re really pigmentated and last for ages. They do crease on me if I don’t wear a primer or another eyeshadow over the top, but that is pretty standard for me. Loving these so far!

That’s it for my haul. Have you bought these, if so, what were your thoughts?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

12 thoughts on “Superdrug Haul

  1. Han says:

    On and On Bronze is the best cream eyeshadow I’ve ever used. It’s so long lasting and the colour goes with everything. I hope it works well for you too 🙂 it might be worth checking out Permanent Taupe too, its a matte taupe that is a good dupe for the MAC Paint Pot in Camel Coat! xx

  2. Velvet Blush says:

    Those collection cream puffs look great, I’m really getting into my matte creams lately! I love Fairy Cake, I haven’t seen a coral lip cream yet so that’s definitely on my list 🙂 xx

    Velvet Blush

  3. Leah'xo says:

    The maybelline colour tattoo is defiantly on my list now :). Thanks so much for the heads up on the offer. I am going to check it out now!! xx

    blushinglyblonde.blogspot.co.uk

    • LissyBeauty says:

      They’re really lovely and I think they would flatter most people. Really impressed! 🙂 let me know if you do buy any of them and what you think! 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  4. Katie says:

    I love superdrug hauls. The cream puff creams look really nice and I like the matte finish, think I may have to purchase one or two 🙂 x

    Lipstickandmascaras.blogspot.co.uk

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Superdrug and Boots are my favourite places (not sure my bank account agrees though)! Definitely, and for £2.99, it’s worth a shot. I’ve been really happy with them. 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

