Review: Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Oil

IMG_0420.JPG

So… Are you getting bored of the Body Shop reviews yet? No? Good! Today’s post is looking at the Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Oil. As some of you may now, I reviewed the cleansing butter version of this recently, and I absolutely love that. So, how did its little friend fair?

Well, not as good as the cleansing butter, but it was a pretty close second! The smell of this product is a lot stronger that the cleansing butter, but not in an off putting way. When I use this before bed, I find the smell of this more relaxing than the cleansing butter as you can smell the camomile, whereas it’s more subtle with the butter. This is a plus in my book, but if you don’t like stronger scents, this might not be for you, but I think the butter would be.

The strange thing about this product is that I actually find it less oily than the cleansing butter, which was something I was not expecting at all. I mean, this is an oil, so that might be quite surprising to you guys too! I think this might be because this felt like it was absorbing into my skin more than the cleansing butter, and it wasn’t as smooth to use as it had dried in quite quickly. However, I think because of this, if I used it more often I think I’d notice a bigger difference in my skin than the cleansing butter, as it felt like it was being absorbed more.

This cleansing oil also shifted my make up really well too. I even wore my Benefits They’re Real mascara the other day and it removed it no problem. I do feel like the cleansing butter is quicker to use than the oil for eye makeup removal, due to it being more oily and being easier to work into the lashes. I also find the oil quite messy to use, as whenever I press the little pump, I end up getting it all over my bathroom as it does come up a lot quicker and shoots further than I expect it to! But that’s probably just me being a bit of a fail when it comes to using this product, so don’t hold that against it if you’re thinking of buying it.

So all in all, it definitely wasn’t a disappointment after the cleansing butter, and in some areas is a bit better, but I prefer the cleansing butter.

Let me know if you’ve tried either, or both, and what your thoughts were!

Thanks for reading.

Alicia x

8 thoughts on “Review: Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Oil

  1. missdanielleeex says:

    I’ve wanted to try this for a while, might have to venture to Body Shop soon to make it part of my winter skincare routine 🙂 Danielle xx

    missdanielle.com

Leave a Reply

