Review: Body Shop Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Cleanser

IMG_0417.JPG

Today’s post is another Body Shop cleanser review. This time it’s their Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Cleanser, which retails for £5. I bought this cleanser a while back when I went a little crazy in the Body Shop with a 40% off voucher code. I’d heard a lot about this and was recommended it during a #bbloggers chat. For a fiver, I thought it was definitely worth a shot.

My skin recently has been freaking out and spots have erupted all over my poor face. So, the sound of tea tree’s anti-blemish properties was definitely welcome! I tried this the morning after I bought it and it had a pretty strong tea tree smell, but it wasn’t unpleasant. It was quite awakening for a work day morning! It definitely has a creamy texture to it and feels quite luxurious on the skin, which I personally wasn’t expecting. I got it a little bit too close to my eye the first time, and I definitely won’t be doing that again – serious eye burn! But that was just a bit daft on my part, not sure what I expected really! I found this a really refreshing cleanser to use, and leaves my face all tingly afterwards, so it feels as if it is actually cleaning your face deep down.

I’ve been using this most mornings now since I’ve bought it, and I can honestly say it has improved my skin and my spots have cleared up, which is awesome. I think as well that I’ve noticed my pores have gotten a bit smaller too, which is always appreciated. Although the tea tree sounds like it would be quite harsh on the skin, this hasn’t dried my skin out and that is much appreciated at this time of the year! I’d really recommend this cleanser and for a fiver, you can’t go wrong. I’m definitely a Body Shop fan now!

What’s your favourite cleanser at the moment?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

6 thoughts on “Review: Body Shop Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Cleanser

    • LissyBeauty says:

      That’s what I thought too, but this has been great! I couldn’t believe how cheap it was, definitely worth the try I think. Let me know if you do give it a try!

      Thanks for reading. 🙂
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

