A Random Make Up, Fashion and Stationery Haul!

IMG_0454.JPG

So, I’ve been shopping. Again. I just can’t help myself. I have to wait around for the bus for ages after work and the temptation on some days is just too strong to resist! So, I thought I’d share with you some things that I have bought recently, hope you enjoy!

Make Up Revolution Lipsticks – £1 each
When I saw Make Up Revolution in my local Superdrug, I was really excited! They had a lot of things there, and I’d been eyeing up these lipsticks for ages, so thought I’d pick up a few, especially as they’re only a £1! I got Lady, a super pigmented red, Rebel With Cause, a lovely deep berry colour, Dazzle, a lovely bright pink shade and Encore, a nude shade with a bit of shimmer. I’m really happy with all of these and the pigmentation is great. I haven’t worn them yet, but they feel really moisturising so I think they’ll be lovely to wear!

MAC Lipsticks – £15.50 each
So these three MAC lipsticks are the first I’ve ever owned and I already know many more will be added to the collection! I got Plumful, a lovely berry shade, Shy Girl, a nude shade, and Chatterbox, a bright pink shade. I’ve worn all these shades and I love them. They wear really well, they last ages and the colours really suit me. I can see why everyone raves about MAC lipsticks now!

IMG_0463.PNG
First picture: MAC Plumful, Shy Girl and Chatterbox. Second picture: MUR Lady, Rebel with Cause, Dazzle and Encore.

Notebooks from H&M – £3.99 for pack of three
Now I’ve changed jobs, I can’t have my phone on me at any point whilst I’m I’m the building, and normally I’d have lots of blog post ideas saved on there. As I like to sit at my desk in my lunch break and write blog posts, I thought a little notebook would be ideal for me to write down ideas I get and give me some inspiration whilst I’m sat in a dull office! So far, they have been really useful so it was a good purchase!

Scarf from H&M £6.99
I was wondering about and this lovely scarf caught my eye. It had been really cold up to buying this and thought I can never have too many scarves so thought I’d add this to my collection. I don’t think the picture really does it justice, but it’s a beautiful dark blue with a bird and flower pattern on it. It’s one of those infinity scarves so is really easy to wear and style. I really like it, but it’s now gotten warmer in England, so have to wait for it to be cold again before I can wear it! Typical.

That’s it for my small random haul, hope you enjoyed it! What have you been buying recently? What other MAC shades should I add to my list?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

19 thoughts on “A Random Make Up, Fashion and Stationery Haul!

    • LissyBeauty says:

      I know, they’re such lovely quality for £1. Even if you don’t really like the shade you get, for that price it doesn’t really matter! 🙂 I’ve somehow ended up with 7 MUR lipsticks now, I like all of them! 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  1. Arianne says:

    Dazzle and Encore looks lovely! I still haven’t found the one I lost 😦 anyway, it’s totally normal to go shopping. I’ve done the same thing this past week!

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Im glad you liked it! I really like them, the pigmentation is awesome from most of them and they last a long time. The only two I personally wasn’t a big fan of was divine and beloved, but I know others love them, so it might just be me! 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

