Things I Love Most About Autumn #autumnappreciation

Copyright by Judo_Dad on Flickr.

Copyright by Judo_Dad on Flickr.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Summer, even our British version, which is normally a bit of a flop weather-wise. But, Autumn has to be a pretty close second. I got tagged by the lovely Carolin of OliveApple to write about the 7 things I look forward to about the season of Autumn, so I hope you enjoy reading!

1. Getting to wear my boots again!

If I had a favourite type of shoe it would be boots as I think they look lovely and are normally really comfy. I also pretty much live in jeans, so boots and jeans together make a nice little match. They’re are so many lovely boots out in the shops at the moment that I will definitely be adding to my collection this season!

2. Being cosy!

I honestly think there’s nothing better than coming in from the cold to a warm house, having a nice hot cup of tea and snuggling on the sofa with a blanket watching television with the family. I think it makes you appreciate the smaller things in life and the benefits of a nice night in. I also like that during this time of year it normally starts raining more, and I like being all warm inside a house whilst listening to the sound of the rain outside. Not so much being stuck out in it, though!

3. Getting a good nights sleep!

I can’t stand trying to sleep when I’m hot and I normally get so frustrated I never get off to sleep, or end up waking up in the middle of the night. So, in the Autumn, it starts getting a bit cooler and sleeping gets a bit more comfortable. More sleep makes Alicia a happy girl!

4. The scenery starts changing!

I honestly think there’s not many things prettier than a road lined with trees in Autumn. The leaves start changing from green to a golden brown and when the sun shines through the trees, it’s a very lovely sight. I live in the countryside so it’s nice to see the changes in the scenery from summer to autumn. I also really like that I believe they stop growing oil seed rape plants, as these set off my hayfever like nothing else! Ooh, and conkers! I love conkers. I’m such a big kid.

5. Autumn makeup trends!

Now, I know I can wear whatever lip colour and eyeshadows I want all year round, but I normally only ever wear something darker on the lips and eyes during Autumn/Winter as it just fits in with the clothes and the weather a bit better. I’ve got so many new darker lipstick shades to wear, I’m really looking forward to it (oh, the life of a beauty blogger)!

6. Tea!

I drink tea all year round in fairness, but it always seems a bit strange when it’s hot outside and I’m drinking a mug of tea. So, Autumn is the best time as I can start drinking more tea, which is awesome in my book.

7. Food!

Not entirely sure why, but I always associate this time of year with food, in particular things like cake and chocolate. Normally in summer it’s all about the lighter foods and salads, that sort of thing. I like salads, don’t get me wrong, but I’m only human and I love a bit of the more indulgent food that start appearing at this time of year. Also, it means we’re getting closer to Christmas and my favourite thing of all time: ferrero rocher. Hell yeahhh.

So, those are the things I’m looking forward to in Autumn, although in England at the moment, I think it’s come a bit early and is here already. Not complaining though!

What are you looking forward to in Autumn?

Thanks for reading!

Alicia x

6 thoughts on “Things I Love Most About Autumn #autumnappreciation

  1. Arianne says:

    I’m looking forward to buying boots! I seriously need to go to the gym so that I can be happy with my body… anyways, I’m going to try and go shopping for at least one shirt or dress a month 🙂

Leave a Reply

