Crazy about Tea

IMG_0398.JPG

I’m a typical English girl, I love my tea. But, until recently I only drank ‘normal tea’. I decided to broaden my tea horizons and I’ve discovered a few new favourites I’d thought I’d share with you.

Dr Stuart’s Slim Plus Tea £2.19 (15 bags)
As some of you may know, the past few months I’ve been trying to lose a bit of weight. During this time, I’ve been drinking this tea and I think it’s made a lot of difference. I feel that this reduces bloating (probably TMI!) and actually tastes quite nice! It’s got an aniseed flavour to it, which I wasn’t sure I’d like, but it’s good. I normally cover my mug with a little plate while I let it brew for 5 minutes and it locks in the flavour.

Clipper Green Tea with Peppermint and Lemon £1.29 (25 bags)
I didn’t use to like Green Tea, but since trying these, I’ve been converted. I’m not going to sugarcoat this, the peppermint one tastes a bit like toothpaste, but I think in a nice way. Some people wouldn’t like it though, I can imagine! The lemon one is lovely and refreshing, but don’t leave the bag in too long as it can be really bitter. I normally leave these in for about 3-4 minutes.

Clipper Organic Infusions Cranberry & Raspberry and St Clements £1.59 (10 bags)
Clipper tea is awesome, as you may be able to tell by now. The organic infusions are no exception! These pack a punch with their flavour, particular the Cranberry & Raspberry which tastes really fruity and really sweet, sometimes too sweet if you leave it in too long! I normally leave it in for about 3-4 minutes.

So, those are the teas I’m loving at the moment. What tea do you like drinking, or are you a tea hater?

Thanks for reading!
Alicia x

14 thoughts on “Crazy about Tea

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Ooh, I have heard of it and just had a little look and definitely going to place an order! The popcorn tea sounds really interesting! What would you recommend?

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  1. suzannataylor says:

    I love tea, my favourite at the moment is the Clipper orange and coconut one, but I think I might have to go out and get the cranberry and raspberry one too!

    macinmybackpack.blogspot.com xx

      • graphiquefantastique says:

        I haven’t really tried that many, just Clippers and Twinings Jasmine Tea. Do you have any recommendations for me?
        I’ve got a Lychee and Mango Green Tea in the cupboard somewhere – I’m saving it for a special treat ha x

      • LissyBeauty says:

        Ooh, I’ve had that one before. It was really nice. 🙂 I’ve only tried the two above and a Morrison’s own brand (wasn’t too bad actually!). I’ve tried a few twinings ones too, so definitely want to try some more! 🙂

        Alicia x

Leave a Reply

