Review: Make Up Revolution

You may remember a while back a haul I did of Make Up Revolution products. Well, today I’m back to let you guys know my thoughts of these products. Some I love and some were, in all honesty, a bit meh. So, let’s get cracking!

1. Cream Blushers in Rose Cream and Peach Cream

20140716-201141-72701683.jpg

These were one of my favourite things I bought. The pigmentation is awesome and they apply like a dream on the face. I’d have to say Rose Cream is my favourite out of the two, with Peach Cream being a bit to, well, peach for what I like! But, some days, I feel like using Peach Cream and it’s lovely too.

2. Focus and Fix Eyebrow Kit

20140716-200702-72422789.jpg

I’ve used this pretty much everyday since I’ve got it. The colours are perfect for my brows and the powder looks natural. I’d never used a wax before this product and I was seriously impressed how this wax managed to keep even my unruly brows in check. I still haven’t used the little tweezers or brush, but I’ve kept them in there in case I need it.

3. Ultra Cover Palette

20140716-164901-60541990.jpg

This is one product that was a bit “meh”. I didn’t find these concealers covered that much and they creased quite a bit under my eyes. Due to being a make up hoarder, I’ll probably keep it “just in case”. It might get pulled out on occasion, but it wasn’t my favourite.

4. Ultra Blush Pallete

20140716-164014-60014696.jpg

I loved this product, the blushes are so pigmentated I looked like I was going to an audition for a clown school when I’d been a bit (very) heavy handed. However, when you use it with a light hand, all the colours are so flattering and there’s a variety of colours to choose from, which can be a pain when you’re in a rush. Awesome for Β£6!

5. Lipsticks in Beloved, Divine andΒ Dare

20140716-195746-71866709.jpg

Now, these were also a little bit “meh” apart from Dare, which is a lovely colour and formula! And my only issue with Beloved and Divine is a few layers are needed to get colour out and as my lips are quite dry, the matte formula dries my lips out even more and it looks a bit like a hot mess. Not good!

6. Lip Lacquer in You Took My Love

20140716-195933-71973643.jpg

The few times I’ve worn this round the house (haven’t plucked up the courage to wear it out yet) I’ve really loved this product. It has a lovely velvet finish to it and it is super long lasting. The colour is as vibrant on the lips as you can see on the swatch, from one layer of application which is bloody marvelous. I can’t wait to try the other colours!

7. Flawless Eyeshadow Palette

Make Up Revolution Review

I’ve only used a handfull on these shadows so far, mainly the more neutral colours, but they’ve been lovely to use and I’d say equal quality to my Urban Decay one’s, and they actually have better longevity too! I’ve created some great looks so far and can’t wait to experiment some more.

That’s it for my mini reviews of my previous haul. So far, I’m loving Make Up Revolution and think I’ll be placing another order very soon! Let me know what products you love from Make Up Revolution!

Alicia x

16 thoughts on “Review: Make Up Revolution

    • LissyBeauty says:

      I know, the prices are great for the quality you get! I can’t wait to place some more orders. πŸ™‚

      Ooh, I’ll go and check it out! Thanks for reading. πŸ˜€

      Alicia x

    • LissyBeauty says:

      The eyeshadow palette is awesome, can never get enough eyeshadows! πŸ˜€ you should try some things, it’s so affordable it’s not a disaster if you don’t like them! πŸ™‚

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  1. Joyce (@hifairysocks) says:

    I’ve heard so many good things about this brand! I can’t believe how cheap it is! I was going to buy one of the Urban Decay Naked palettes because I really need a new neutral/shimmery eye shadow palette, but I think I shall test out one of these first before I spend too much on one that’s no better!

    Thanks for the follow, following you on bloglovin!

    Joyce x

    http://www.fairysocks.blogspot.com

    • LissyBeauty says:

      They’re a brilliant brand and great quality, they also ship really quickly! I’d definitely try these out, particularly the Iconic palettes as they’re apparently dupes for all three palettes! πŸ™‚

      Thanks for reading. πŸ™‚
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

