Travel Bucketlist

Ever since I went Interrailing a couple of years ago, I’ve had serious Wanderlust fever. I can’t wait to travel to so many more places so I thought I’d share with you all the destinations that are top of my list. This isn’t by any means everywhere I want to go, but I can’t imagine how long the list would be if I included everywhere!

1. Japan

13640792325_f78c31a838_z

Mount Fuji, Japan. Picture found on Flickr.

The Japanese culture is always something I’ve found fascinating and the country itself is so beautiful, I’d love to visit it. In particular, I’d love to climb Mount Fuji as I can’t even imagine how wonderful the view would be. I’d also do a lot of shopping, but that probably goes for most places I’d visit!

2. Australia

Ayres Rock, Australia. Copyright by Tim Phillips

Ayres Rock, Australia. Copyright by Tim Phillips

Australia is somewhere I’m lucky enough to have visited already, but it was a long time ago and it is such a massive place that I’ve only seen the smallest part of it! I’d love to go to see Ayres Rock, the Great Barrier Reef and go back to Sydney. I’ll even put up with the ever present fear of huge spiders to go back to Australia, and that says something!

3. Italy

Rome, Italy. Copyright by Moyan Brenn

Rome, Italy. Copyright by Moyan Brenn

Again, Italy is somewhere I’ve been lucky enough to visit already, and I’ve been to Rome, Florence, Pisa, Venice and Milan. I only spent one night in Milan and would love to go back to Venice as it was so lovely. I also saw pictures the other day of Lake Como and it is somewhere I would love to see in person! It’s just a beautiful country and the food is awesome, too. And don’t get me started on the ice cream. Mmmm, ice cream.

4. Monaco

Monaco. Picture found on Flickr

Monaco. Picture found on Flickr

Monaco made it on the list mainly because I’d love to go there when the Formula One race is on. I wouldn’t be fussy where I went to see a Formula One race, but Monaco is one of the classics that I would really want to see one day! Again, I’d also love to do a bit of shopping there, too!

5. Croatia

Dubrovnik, Croatia. Copyright by Suresh Krishna.

Dubrovnik, Croatia. Copyright by Suresh Krishna.

Croatia was one of the proposed stops on our interrailing adventure, but due to having to be 21 to catch the ferry to Split or have ‘adult’ supervision, we couldn’t go! It looks like a beautiful country that I’m really intrigued to visit. Dubrovnik is a World Heritage City, and it would be fascinating to learn the history whilst having a wonder around.

6. India

Taj Mahal, India. Picture found on Flickr.

Taj Mahal, India. Picture found on Flickr.

India has such a colourful culture and beautiful architecture that I would love to visit and immerse myself in everything. The Taj Mahal is one of the classic images of India, and I’d really like to visit it, as I bet it’s even more impressive in person.

7. Bora Bora

Bora Bora, French Polynesia. Picture found on Flickr.

Bora Bora, French Polynesia. Picture found on Flickr.

This one is probably pretty self-explanatory looking at the picture, but I’d love to stay in one of the huts over the ocean, lay on the beach and do nothing for a week (or two, or three). It’s such a beautiful part of the world, I hope I get to see it!

8. New Zealand

Hobiton, New Zealand. Copyright by Fokko van der Woude.

Hobiton, New Zealand. Copyright by Fokko van der Woude.

Now, I’m a fan of Lord of the Rings, so obviously a visit to Hobiton had to be on the bucketlist. Another random thing I’d love to do in New Zealand is volunteer at Kakapo Recovery. This is a organisation that has a little island (or several now, I think) where you go and help the Kakapo’s, a flightless bird that was nearly wiped out as its reaction to predatorsΒ is to stand still (fail), repopulate their species. These birds are so cute and I think it would be such an interesting and rewarding thing to do!

9. Budapest

Budapest, Hungary. Copyright by Moyan Brenn.

Budapest, Hungary. Copyright by Moyan Brenn.

Budapest is one of the biggest cities in the EU and is a vibrant place that I would love to get lost walking round and discover loads of different things! Budapest is considered one of the most beautiful cities in the world, and I’d like to go there and see what all the fuss is about.

10. Salar de Uyuni, Bolivia

Salar de Uyuni, Bolivia. Copyright by Alex Rossi.

Salar de Uyuni, Bolivia. Copyright by Alex Rossi.

I’m not sure if this is a strange one, but one of the places I’d love to visit is Salar de Uyuni after the rain. The Salar de Uyuni is a massive salt flat, that after it rains, turns into a giant mirror. It reflects the sky and the clouds completely and looks really awesome! I feel like this is one of those things you have to see before you die, so it made it onto the bucketlist!

What destinations are on your bucketlist? I’d love to know!

Thanks for reading. πŸ™‚

Alicia x

8 thoughts on “Travel Bucketlist

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Haha, of course! xD I wish I was able to afford all this myself, but I dread to think how much it would cost to do all of it! Think it’d be worth it though!

      Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

