Body Shop Haul

IMG_0384.JPG

So, the spending ban didn’t last! I have my reasons, I needed a new cleanser and then I noticed there was a voucher code for 40% off on O2 Priority. I then went a little crazy and bought some a lot of things. Almost all are recommendations from twitter chats or comments on my blog, so thank you guys! Not that my bank account is thanking you guys very much! Anyway, on to the haul!

IMG_0395.PNG

Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash £5
My skin has been freaking out recently and it’s broken out like crazy. I’ve been trying to get rid of them, and hopefully this will help! It smells really refreshing and is actually really affordable.

Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil £10
I’ve never used a cleansing oil, and the thought of a camomile oil sounds lovely to use before bed to get all my make up off. I’m not sure how this will work with my oily skin, but it says it is suitable for all skin types. It also felt really nice on the back of my hand.

Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter £12
I liked using my Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm, at least the first one I bought, so wanted to expand my horizons in terms of cleansing butters/balms. This sounded lovely, so I used it last night and it was awesome at removing my makeup. It’s a different texture to the EH one, and feels so much lighter on the skin. Love it so far (although it’s only one night so far)!

Vitamin E Overnight Serum-in-Oil £12
My skin tone has become really uneven and dull recently, and I wanted something to even it out and make it look a bit healthier. I hope the vitamin e in this will help and I hope it gives my skin a bit of a glow! I used it last night too, and it smells like Parma Violets, which is a plus in my book!

Honey Bronzer £13
Now this purchase was all EssieButton’s fault! I’d been eyeing this up for ages and finally caved. It’s a really pretty matte bronzer and the powder is so smooth I can imagine it’ll be lovely to use!

Hemp Hand Protector £5
You may remember a week or so ago, I posted a review on an Aveeno Hand Cream that was a bit of a flop, and I was recommended to try this. I used it when I got home and the smell is tad strange but it was really moisturising. It also absorbed really quickly which is great.

Muslin Cleansing Cloth £2.50
I probably have about 5 bazillion muslin cloths, but getting a new one is always nice! I used this last night when using the cleansing butter and the two worked great together and exfoliated my skin well. Can’t ask for more!

That’s it for the haul! I’m not sure why I bought three cleansers, but it was 40% off, so it’s okay… right?!

Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products! Hope you enjoyed reading.

Alicia x

19 thoughts on “Body Shop Haul

  1. sshhbeauty says:

    I’m definitely going to try that cleansing butter – great post by the way! I’m off to check out the rest of your blog now x

    • LissyBeauty says:

      It does smell lovely and it’s so relaxing and calming. Tried the cleansing oil tonight too, and it’s so good at getting all my make up off. So many new favourites! 😀 I’m liking the vit e serum so far, but I can imagine it wouldn’t suit all skin types!

      Thank you for reading! 😀
      Alicia x

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Ooh, that sounds good. I saw that when I went in and thought about it but my basket was already full enough, haha! Might have to pick it up next time. 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

  2. missbeautysaver says:

    Great choice of products, I can tell you’ve been doing some research! The Body Shop do have amazing offers on and at practically 1/2 price, I think you did the right thing stocking up on some gorgeous new products 😉 The camomile oil and balm cleansers look like particularly good products and I’d love to see what you think of them when you’ve had chance to try them out more xx

    The Miss Beauty Saver Blog

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Definitely did a lot of research and had lots of recommendations! Yeah, thought I’d stock up while I could. They are lovely so far, and I’ll definitely be posting a review once I’ve used them a bit more. 🙂 thank you for reading!

      Alicia x

  3. Grace says:

    I actually really like the Aveeno hand cream! But i know the body shop ones are very good too, just more expensive 😛 They do smell better though 😉 And all of these products are so great, I’ve seen reviews about them except for the serum, I’d love to see how you like it 🙂

    http://everydayingrace.blogspot.ca

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Oh right, I guess that shows some things work for some people but not for others! I’m glad you liked it, I really wanted to like it, but couldn’t make it work for me. The Body Shop hand creams aren’t too expensive, and you get a lot of product, too. There will definitely be reviews coming up soon! 🙂

      Thanks for reading!
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

