Review: L’Oreal L’Extraordinaire Liquid Lipstick and 200 Followers!

IMG_0081.JPG

Whilst I was in duty free a while back I bought these lipsticks and as I’d heard loads about them, all good things too! As they came in a set in duty free, they worked about pretty cheap. They colours I got were Nude Vibrato (600), Fuschia Drama (401) and Ruby Opera (304).

Starting with the packaging, it looks lovely and quite classic in style. I liked you can see the colour through the tube. When I first swatched these I was really impressed with the pigmentation and the opacity of the colours. As you can see from the swatches, the colours are great and looked like they’d be awesome on the lips.

However, no matter how I apply these I just can’t get them to look right! They go to really gloopy and patchy, and feel almost greasy on the lips, which is not a nice feeling. It also lasts about 5 minutes before it almost slides off and bleeds around the edges of my lips. Sometimes, with the nude shade, I can get away using it as a sort of lipgloss over certain lipsticks, but apart from that, these were a bit of a fail. I’m glad I didn’t pay full price for them, that’s for sure.

Let me know if any of you guys used these and how you apply them, as it might just be me!

Also, a massive thank you to everyone, as I’ve reached 200 followers on Bloglovin (now 213)! My giveaway is coming soon, trying to see what I want to include at the moment! Thank you all again!

Alicia x

19 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal L’Extraordinaire Liquid Lipstick and 200 Followers!

  1. missbeautysaver says:

    Lovely review.

    It’s such a shame that these are terrible when they looked so promising! It just goes to show that even from a brand like L’Oreal, consistent quality across all their product line can still be a problem at times.

    The Miss Beauty Saver Blog

  2. Renata says:

    Congrats on the 200 followers! I’m glad I read your post as I’ve been thinking of buying nude vibrato. Such a shame they are not good. X

    speakingbeautyuk.blogspot.co.uk/

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Thank you! I know, it looked so lovely. It might just be me not knowing how to apply them, but I can’t think how else to do it! Such a shame. Thanks for reading. 🙂

      Alicia x

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Thank you! Yeah, you’d think from the swatches they’d be great, but I just couldn’t get them to work and if I could, they’d probably be really high maintenance! 😦 Thanks for reading!

      Alicia x

  3. Shanna says:

    that’s such a shame these products were a miss! The shades are perfect! It’s a good thing you got it from duty free… I hate those oily, slippery lip products. They look amazing when swatched, but thats different from actually wearing it on your lips. Thanks for commenting on my blog hun, keep in touch! I’m loving your blog so far. Congatulations on hittin 200 followers, I also am nearly there, I believe i’ve got 20 more to go, then I’ll be hosting a Giveaway for it.

    Shanna

    http://www.mycurvesandlashes.blogspot.co.uk

    • LissyBeauty says:

      Yeah, I’d never tried oily lip products before and was expecting something amazing and I wasn’t impressed. You’re welcome! 🙂 Thank you so much. Oh cool! I’ve got a giveaway coming up soon too, finally got all the stuff sorted now. 🙂

      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

