July Beauty Favourites

20140803-133234-48754468.jpg

Today’s post is my July Beauty Favourites, a bunch of products I’ve loved using the last month! So, let’s get cracking.

Maybelline Dream Lumi Concealer £6.99
I have a complex about my dark circles, so any product that says it will help is a winner in my book. This concealer does just that and brightens my eye area, stays all day and doesn’t crease! Brilliant.

E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set £3.95
It’s been really warm in England and my make up has not been standing up to the test. I saw this sitting on my makeup draws and thought it might help with this issue, and it has! My make up looks so much better by the end of the day, totally fallen back in love with this!

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder £3.99
This is a pretty hyped up product and for good reason. It does what it says on the tin and has been brilliant during the heat! I like applying it with the Real Techniques Buffing Brush from the Core Collection.

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Blushing Mauve £7.49
This has lived in my handbag for ages, as it’s such a lovely natural colour that is easy to apply. I would totally recommend all super lustrous lipsticks in all colours, particularly this one.

Makeup Revolution Cream Blusher in Rose Cream £1.50
I’ve used this pretty much everyday since I got it. It’s a lovely rose colour that is actually quite similar to the lipstick I just mentioned. When I use them together, it ties the two together and looks great.

Makeup Revolution Focus and Fix Eyebrow Shaping Kit £2.50
Again, I’ve used this everyday since I got it. It creates a natural look and the wax holds even my crazy brows in place!

Maybelline Volum’ Express The Colossal Mascara 100% Black £7.19
I used to be waterproof mascara addict, but I noticed it was making my lashes fall out a lot. So, I bought this hoping my lashes wouldn’t all fall out, and this has become my new holy grail mascara. It can shed if it’s really hot, but if I use the ELF spray, it is absolutely fine! It adds volume and length, and I couldn’t live without it!

And that’s it for my beauty favourites! What products have you been loving?

Alicia x

15 thoughts on “July Beauty Favourites

  1. Jessica says:

    i haven’t tried that elf mist but I’ve been wanting to… this post reminded I have to get it this weekend! 🙂

    Jessica

  2. Arianne says:

    I spy Real Techniques brush! I’m obsessed 🙂 I’m curious about that Colossal mascara. do you have a picture of the wand and maybe what it looked line on your lashes? tweet me if you do please 🙂

    • LissyBeauty says:

      I love Real Techniques brushes, I have quite a few now! I don’t, but I’ll take song tomorrow morning when I apply it and post it on Instagram/Twitter, so keep an eye out! 🙂

      Thanks for reading.
      Alicia x

Leave a Reply

