Quick Review: Diesel Loverdose Perfume

20140726-215240-78760899.jpgI’m a newbie to perfumes and this is actually the first one I have ever owned. I got it for Christmas from my Mum and her boyfriend. With it being my first perfume, I don’t have anything to compare it to and I couldn’t pick out the ‘notes’ of the scent, so I kinda cheated and went on Boots! Apparently it has liquorice and vanilla heart notes, mandarin and star anise top notes and base notes of dry woods. Reading that, you can definitely smell the liquorice and vanilla, and it has a sort of earthy smell to it, which is probably the dry woods. I get really long wear out of this perfume, about 6-8 hours or so. It can be quite full on if you’re a bit heavy handed with it (as I found out to the cost of my nostrils!), but I love using it and people always compliment me on it!

What perfume are you loving at the moment?

Alicia x

2 thoughts on “Quick Review: Diesel Loverdose Perfume

  1. Grace says:

    I’m a newbie with perfume too! I usually just use body sprays, and those last long enough for me 🙂 Love the bottle of this one though, it’s so pretty!

Leave a Reply

