Morning Skincare Routine

20140717-165316-60796762.jpg A while back I wrote about my evening skincare routine so I thought I’d make a part two talking about my morning skincare. It’s even quicker than my evening one as I’m normally in a rush (“5 more minutes, Mum”), and only involves three products! If you’d like to know any more, click below and find out how I start my day!

Step 1: Roll out of bed (sometimes literally) and jump in the shower. I start off with my St Ives Apricot Scrub for Blemish Prone skin. I’ve used this scrub for ages, and the only time I didn’t use it was when I had acne as it did inflame my skin because of the salicylic acid which reacted with other products I was using at the time. However, now I don’t have proper acne, just a few regular spots, this is perfect for clearing the skin. Step 2: Get out of shower and get a cotton pad, soak in the Boots Botanics All Bright Cleansing Toner and wipe over my whole face. This feels really cooling after a shower and smells nice too! Step 3: Apply my Neutrogena’s Visibly Clear Oil Free Moisturiser all over my face. I don’t use my eye cream in the morning as it seems to make my eyeshadow and under eye concealer crease during the day. This moisturiser is great as it makes the perfect base to apply make up on to. And that is it! It doesn’t take that long and leaves my skin feeling super clean and ready for the day ahead. Let me know what skincare products you use in the morning! Alicia x

4 thoughts on “Morning Skincare Routine

  1. La La La Lucy says:

    I’ve used both the scrub and cleansing toner before and loved them. I’ve always stayed loyal to my nivea moisturiser but I’ve started to experiment lately and an oil free one sounds great, especially during summer! I’m all for quick skincare routines in the morning, Garnier Micellar Water is a must for me lately. Great post xx

Leave a Reply

