Nominated for Beauty Blogger of the Month

20140707-162726-59246930.jpg

I’m unbelievably flattered to have been nominated for the Cecilia’s Corner Beauty Blogger of the Month award! I was nominated by Netti’s Fab Life, so thank you so much! If you want to have a look at other nominees and take a gander at the rules, here is the link to the original post. As part of the award, you have to answer 7 beauty questions, so here we go!

1. Where does your makeup inspiration come from?

I remember being sat in my room at university trying to learn how to make a toga from a bedsheet (oh the joys of fresher’s week!) and I stumbled across BubzBeauty’s YouTube channel. From here, I found so many other beauty gurus on YouTube and my love for makeup was born. I always go back to these videos when I need some inspiration for an eye look or for new products to try (not that my bank account is ever very thankful!).

2. What are 3 of your makeup Holy Grail products you cannot live without?

I’d have to say the Revlon ColourStay Foundation for Normal to Dry skin in Buff as the coverage is brilliant and it stays all day. Max Factor False Lash Effect Waterproof Mascara as it makes my lashes look super long and thick, and it does not budge for nothing (which when you’re trying to take it off can be a pain!) Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Light, as it stays all day and has the best coverage I’ve found for a concealer.

3. What is your makeup signature look which you have on most of the time?

A natural looking base with champagney-pinky tone across the lid and brown eye liner, smudged out on both lash lines. Oh, and lots of mascara!

4. Let us know your favorite makeup brands?

Revlon is hands down my favourite make up brand. The quality is awesome and it’s reasonably priced. I also really like Rimmel, particularly for eye liners and (some) foundations.

5. Your ultimate makeup pet peeve?

Foundation lips. Ew. Oh, and foundation line where the face is orange and the neck is white. Not a good look on anyone!

6. You’ve heard about all the hype on this makeup item, bought it, tried it and don’t understand what all the fuss is about…Name that product!

Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation, as it felt so heavy on my skin and made me look horrible. My mum asked me what was wrong with my face when I wore it – not the response I want when trying a new foundation!

7. Concealer OR foundation ONLY for the rest of your life. Choose one and tell us the reason!

That’s a hard one! I’d have to say concealer as you can sheer it out for lighter coverage but build it up for high coverage, which is harder to do with foundation.

Hope you enjoyed reading!

I nominate:
1. Call me Zeena
2. Look Beyond Beauty
3. Call Me Jagi
4. The Stylish Bum.
5. Leah’s Fashion Blog
6. Brooks Make-Up
7. SiyaGlam

4 thoughts on “Nominated for Beauty Blogger of the Month

  1. Cecilia Liu says:

    Lissy, this is a really lovely entry! Your equally lovely personality also shone through above 🙂
    Thank you so much for taking the time to participate and good luck with your entry x

Leave a Reply

