My £1.49 Miracle Worker for my Hair

20140702-161023-58223326.jpg I love a bargain. So, after I fried my hair when I curled my hair without using heat protectant (school boy error), I desperately needed something to restore my hair. When I saw the Boots Ingredients Coconut and Almond leave-in conditioner for £1.29 (it’s gone up in price since I first bought it) I thought, why not? Also, coconut is one of my favourite things ever, so even better! Below are my thoughts on this product, but you can probably guess what I thought by the title of this blog post!

I went home almost straight away, washed my hair, towel dried it and sprayed this conditioner through my hair. Once I’d dried my hair, it looked better than before I’d fried it to death! My hair was soft and shiny and it reduced my split ends. It also smelled awesome, and the smell lingered on my hair for the rest the day. I have used this product every day since, which is a few years now, and I honestly couldn’t live without it. My hair just doesn’t look the same if I don’t use it, it feels drier and doesn’t feel as smooth. One bottle doesn’t last all that long as I spray a lot in my hair, but it lasts at least 6 weeks, maybe 2 months. At £1.49 it’s so inexpensive that I don’t mind if I have to buy one more regularly than other products.

If you find yourself near a Boots at any point, I’d suggest picking one up. Let me know if you have tried it or if you try it. Hope you enjoyed reading.

– Alicia

4 thoughts on “My £1.49 Miracle Worker for my Hair

Leave a Reply

