My Duty Free Haul

20140703-121431-44071169.jpg

This post is a case in point of why I shouldn’t be allowed in duty free or in anywhere that sells beauty items. I bought 12 lipsticks; TWELVE! Why do I need 12 lipsticks? Why oh why! I just could not help myself! It wasn’t too bad for them though (or so I tell myself) as, all in all, in cost £56.90 (less than a fiver each). I bought a set of three L’Oreal L’Extraordinaire Liquid Lipsticks and 9 Revlon Super Lustrous lipsticks. Below I have swatches on all of them and my initial thoughts! Just a quick note, as I bought them in duty free, some of the shades have slightly different names that they do in the UK.

Let’s start with the L’Oreal.

20140703-122956-44996704.jpg
Left to Right: Nude Vibrato (600), Fuschia Drama (401) and Ruby Opera (304).

The L’Oreal L’Extraordinaire Liquid Lipsticks are oil based lipsticks and I’ve never tried anything like it before. When I first swatched these colours, I liked all of them. However, when I applied them to my lips, they went a little patchy and gloopy, almost like a gloss. I feel these look much better over another lipstick rather than on their own. But, I will try them out again to see if I can make them work on their own.

Now, on to the Revlon.

20140703-123546-45346842.jpg
Left to Right: Blushed, Champagne on Ice and Blushing Mauve.

20140703-124749-46069489.jpg
Left to Right: Coffee Bean, Wine with Everything and Rum Raisin.

20140703-125320-46400091.jpg
Left to Right: Iced Amethyst, Softsilver Rose and Love That Red.

I loved all these shades when I swatched them, particular Love That Red and Wine with Everything, which are super pigmented. A lot of these types of colours I have never owned before, such as the darker shades and the red. I’ve only worn the Blushed shade so far, but it looks lovely on the lips, is moisturising and actually quite long lasting which I wasn’t expecting really. I can’t wait to try the other shades!

Hope you enjoyed reading. Let me know if you have tried any of these or what things you have splurged on while in duty free!

– Alicia

2 thoughts on “My Duty Free Haul

Leave a Reply

