My Everyday Summer Make Up Routine

20140617-221254-79974261.jpg Below is my typical everyday make up routine during the summer. Certain things may change slightly on a daily basis, and it is dependent on how much time I have, but this is normally what I’ll do.

Step 1: I apply my primer, focusing on my t-zone. At the moment, I use the Benefit Porefessional Primer, which makes my foundation look more even and last longer.

Step 2: Next, I apply my foundation, which is Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation. This gives a natural glow and perfects the skin (or as perfect as my skin can look!). I have a full review of this product here. I normally apply this with the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush, or sometimes with my fingers if I’m in a serious rush.

Step 3: After foundation, I apply my concealer. Under my eyes, I use Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer‎, which brightens the under eye area. For spots or red parts of my face, I use the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer which is a high coverage concealer that stays all day.

Step 4: Next is blusher, which at the moment I’m loving the Revlon Photoready Blush in Charmed Enchantment. I apply in circular motions using the Real Techniques Stippling Brush. These ‘base’ products make my skin look more healthy and is a natural look; perfect for summer.

Step 5: I start on my eyebrows next. I’ve been really enjoying using the Revlon Brow Fantasy in Dark Brown. It’s really quick to use as it is a two in one product, great for when you’re in a rush, and it looks natural.

Step 6: Next I apply some eyeshadow. First I put my Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin over the lid. Then, I just put a wash of colour over my eye, using the MUA Undress Me Too Palette, such as the Lavish colour (a warm brown colour). Then I use the colour Shy to highlight my brow bone and inner eye.

Step 7: I might apply eyeliner at this point if I have time, using the Stila Smudge Stick in Damsel. For the purposes of this tutorial I have applied it for the ‘after’ photo.

Step 8: Mascara next. At the moment it is the Maybelline the Colossal Volum’ Express 100% Black mascara. It adds some serious volume and length to my lashes which is exactly what I want.

Step 9: Next, I apply my Revlon Colour Burst Lipstick in Blush, and over the top I use the Revlon Super Lustrous Lipgloss in Super Natural. This makes a really natural colour that makes you look put together but not over the top.

20140618-153643-56203858.jpg

And, voila. I look vaguely human. Success!

Hope you enjoyed reading, enjoy the rest of your day! Let me know if you use any of these products or have any other suggestions.

– Alicia

Leave a Reply

