My Night Time Skincare Routine

20140617-230028-82828397.jpg I work 12.5 hour shifts, and the first thing I want to do when I get in is take my make up off. Do I want to be spending 30 minutes with a complicated routine? No, I do not. So, my night time skin care routine has taken some perfecting, as while I want it to be quick, I also want it to be effective. Below is my night time skin care routine that I feel, generally, pretty happy with at the moment.

Step 1: Put my hair up. There is nothing worse than trying to wash your face with hair in the way!

Step 2: Cleanse! I use the Emma Hardie Amazing Face Moringa Cleansing Balm, which I massage into my face to remove all my makeup, including eye make up. I then use the Emma Hardie Cleansing Cloth that came with the cleanser to remove it, using the muslin cloth side. The softer side to the cloth is so lovely to run under the hot tap and put over your face for a few minutes. Just what you need after a hard shift! Sometimes I will use coconut oil to get my eye make up off, if I use a mascara like They’re Real by Benefit, as that stuff is properly stubborn, but most of the time, the balm is enough.

Step 3: Toner. I use the Boots Botanics All Bright Toner, which I think is great for balancing and brightening my skin. I also like the Botanics Toning Spritz, which I was using before this one.

Step 4: Moisturiser. I use the Boots Botanics All Bright Day Cream. This is the only step I’m not completely sold on, as the moisturiser is a bit watery, but it’s good and I will finish it, but probably won’t repurchase. Before this, I really enjoyed using the Neutrogena’s Visibly Clear Oil Free Moisturiser.

Step 5: Eye Cream. I use the Emu Oil Well Moisturising Eye Cream, which calms my eye area after cleansing and keeps it moisturised.

And, that’s it. All clean! This only takes 10 minutes, max. It does the job and the products I use feel really nice after a shift and I now look forward to doing my skincare routine because of them.

Hope you enjoyed reading, enjoy the rest of your day!

– Alicia

Leave a Reply

