Review: Emma Hardie Amazing Face Moringa Cleansing Balm

20140617-173042-63042953.jpg The Emma Hardie Amazing Face Moringa Cleansing Balm has been widely talked about in the beauty community recently. When I saw one of my favourite YouTuber Vivianna Does Make Up talking about it, I knew I needed this cleanser in my life. But for £36, is it worth the hype? I bought it while it was on offer at FeelUnique so only payed £30 for it. I’ve been using it for a few months, and below are my thoughts on it.

The first thing that struck me about this product was the packaging. It’s a plastic tub, which I wasn’t expecting for the price and it does break quite easily. I accidentally dropped it once, which was the saddest moment of my life when I saw the biggest crack in it. Luckily the product was fine and the break wasn’t bad enough to warrant throwing it away. I guess with plastic packaging it’s lighter than a glass jar for travelling and such like. The second thing that I noticed was the smell. Now, I should have probably known that the ‘Moringa’ part meant an orangey type smell, but I didn’t put the two together until I smelt it. Orange isn’t my favourite of smells, but I put up with it because the product in my opinion does match up to get hype it has received.

For me, this product has become my one step cleanser. I can put it on a full face of make up (waterproof eye make up included) and it cleans off the lot. With previous cleansers, I’d normally notice that make up would be left on my cotton pad when applying my toner after cleansing. I’d then have to repeat the cleansing process, but with this cleanser I don’t have to. I feel that my skin has improved a lot since using this product too. My pores have gotten smaller, my skin is smoother and looks more healthy. It is the first cleansing balm I have used and I thought due to the oily parts of my skin, it would not work for me. But, it has actually made my skin less oily and using a balm to cleanse is lovely. It feels luxurious and is relaxing to use after a long day; feels like a treat! I’ve already repurchased this product, and I have a feeling this is a product I will continue to repurchase for a long time.

Hope you enjoyed reading, enjoy the rest of your day!

– Alicia

Leave a Reply

