Review and Swatches: MUA Heaven & Earth Palette

20140615-200916-72556986.jpg While browsing the MUA stand when I found the Undressed Me Too palette mentioned a few posts back, I found this little beauty; MUA Heaven & Earth Palette. I stood there for a good few minutes deciding if I needed both of them, and my choice was a no brainer. Like I said before, no such thing as too many nude eyeshadows! Better yet, the two together were only £8, for 24 eye shadows. Bargain. Below are my thoughts and swatches on this second palette.

20140615-201455-72895033.jpg
Left to Right: Aurora, Amazonian Bronze, and Babylon.

The first shade, Aurora, is a nice shimmery highlight shade that is good at brightening the eye area. The second shade, Amazonian Bronze, is a lovely pinky bronze colour that works really well for my green eyes. It’s also one of those shades that looks put together, but not over the top; the perfect every day shade. The next shade, Babylon, is a bronze shade with what looks like gold flecks through it, which would look awesome on those with blue eyes.

20140615-202459-73499830.jpg
Left to Right: Myan Dust, Valley, and Golden Sand.

Myan Dust reminds me a lot of Sin from Urban Decay, like a slightly less shimmery champagne colour, which is really pretty. Valley is a beautiful deep mulberry colour, which is nothing like I have already and I know I’ll get a lot of use out of it. I think it looks lovely used as eyeliner and smudged out for something a bit different to black or brown. Golden Sand is an orangey shade that I can’t particularly see myself using, but I’m sure someone with blue eyes would really suit this colour.

20140615-203411-74051020.jpg
Left to Right: Rift, Amber Dune, and Catacomb.

Rift is a subtle warm brown shimmery colour that I can see myself using a lot. It blends really nicely and can be built up if you want a slightly darker shade. The other two shades are nice, but they are not easily differentiated from other nude shades that I already own. However, if you’re just starting out with nude palettes, these shades would be ideal for your collection.

20140615-204351-74631270.jpg
Left to Right: Tectonite, Canyon, and Bedrock.

These cool tone shades are some of my favourites in this palette. They look lovely in the crease and blend out seamlessly. The bedrock shade is similar to the Valley shade in this palette, as it has purple undertone to it, which brings out my green eyes.

Pros:

  1. Cheap and cheerful.
  2. Blend out easily.
  3. Colour pay off is awesome.
  4. A wide variety of shades so perfect for someone starting their collection.

Cons

  1. There is a bit of fall out, particular with the darker shades.
  2. Packaging isn’t exactly expensive looking!

I’ve really been enjoying using this MUA palette and the other palette I mentioned a few posts ago. I think they are brilliant value for money and the product is high quality. I would highly recommend buying these palettes.

Hope you enjoyed reading, enjoy the rest of your day!

– Alicia

Leave a Reply

