Review: Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation

Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation Review So, you know how it is, you’re wondering around the high end beauty counters and something catches your eye. You walk over and test it on the back on your hand and it’s lovely. You know you don’t need it. But do you want it? Of course. As you hand over your card, your bank account weeps. That’s how I ended up spending £35.50 on a foundation. A foundation. Something I put on my face and take off at the end of the day. I must be crazy. But as soon as I put the Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation on using the sample I was given, I knew I was going to buy it.

What I like most about this foundation is that it gives a natural and dewy glow. The coverage is light, which during the summer is going to be so much nicer to wear than my heavier ‘winter’ foundations. While it is light coverage, it is one of those foundations that doesn’t cover much but perfects the skin and improves its overall appearance. I received lots of compliments on how my skin looked when I wore it, which is always nice to hear! I think this is due to the “Micro-Fil Technology”, but in all honesty, I’m not sure what that means! Sounds good though, right?

I tested the foundation during a long day out and about, so all in all I was wearing the foundation for about 15 hours. Now while it didn’t look the same after this length of time, it still looked okay and hadn’t gone patchy. Now as I have some oily patches normally, I did have to powder over the top during the day and I did wear a primer underneath it. However, as this is something I normally have to do, it wasn’t an issue for me to have to touch up with powder during the day.

Pros:

  1. Natural but perfecting finish.
  2. Reasonable staying power.
  3. Easy to blend.
  4. Good colour selection.

Cons

  1. A bit pricey.
  2. Does oxidise slightly, so be careful when picking shade.
  3. If you are oily, you will need to powder during the day.

Overall, it was a successful first venture into the world of high end foundations, and I think this is something I will repurchase once I run out of it.

Hope you enjoyed reading, enjoy the rest of your day!

– Alicia

3 thoughts on “Review: Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation

Leave a Reply

