Review and Swatches: MUA Undress Me Too Eyeshadow Palette

MUA Undress Me Too Eyeshadow Palette ReviewTo me, and I’m sure many people, there is no such thing as having too many nude eyeshadows. I already own the Naked 1 palette and had been eyeing up the Naked 2 and Naked 3 palette, but I just couldn’t bring myself to pay over £70 for the two. However, when I was watching a YouTuber’s video (can’t remember who as it was a while ago), I heard them mention this MUA Undress Me Too palette being a good dupe for the Naked 2. Better yet, it was only £4. I was sold, but whenever I went into Superdrug, it was always sold out. My persistence paid off, as a few days ago I found it at my local Superdrug. Success!

I’ve had a few days to play around with it, and below are my thoughts and swatches of this palette.

MUA Undress Me Too Eyeshadow Palette Swatches
Left to Right: Naked, Devotion and Shy.

These three shades are natural shades for those ‘No Make Up Make Up’ days and the first and third shades would make a lovely highlight too. As with all the swatches I did with this palette, I only did one swipe and the colour pay off was really good for this trio. The one out of these that didn’t have as good colour payoff was the first shade ‘Naked’, but as it is supposed to be, well, naked this is probably to be expected!

MUA Undress Me Too Eyeshadow Palette Swatches
Left to Right: Fiery, Lavish and Dreamy.

The first shade ‘Fiery’ is one of my favourites from this whole palette. The colour payoff is great, and it lasts longer on me than other eyeshadows from palettes I have, such as the Naked 1, that I payed a lot more for. This goes for all of the shadows from this palette. Lavish is a lovely taupe shade and its slightly pinky undertone works well with my green eyes. Dreamy is a bronze shade that I know I’ll get a lot of use out of and again the colour payoff is pretty awesome.

MUA Undress Me Too Eyeshadow Palette Swatches
Left to Right: Tranquil, Exposed and Reveal.

These are the three shades that I would say I was least excited about, but they are still pretty shades. My favourite is tranquil which I think would work really well to jazz up a natural look without overdoing it. Reveal is also nice, it reminds me of a slightly cooler shade of ‘Sin’ from Urban Decay, which is a shade I use almost every day all across my lid.

MUA Undress Me Too Eyeshadow Palette Swatches
Left to Right: Wink, Obsessed and Corrupt.

Again, love the first two colours. Wink is a warm toned bronze colour that has brilliant colour payoff and blends with ease. Obsessed is a deep brown colour with a slight shimmer to it and works well as a crease colour when used with Lavish over the lid. Corrupt is a matte black colour, which is always nice to have, but the colour payoff doesn’t match that of most of the other shades.

On the whole, I really enjoy using all the colours in the palette. They have great colour payoff, easy to blend and last well; they don’t crease even on my oily eyelids when used with a primer, unlike Urban Decay shadows. If you don’t like shimmer or metallic shades, then this palette won’t be for you, as the only real matte colour is the black. However, if you do like that sort of thing, this palette will be a great addition to your collection. And, for £4, who can say no to that?

Hope you enjoyed reading, enjoy the rest of your day!

– Alicia

Leave a Reply

